We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This is my third visit to Hanoi, and the most memorable hotel I've stayed in. The staff make it a point to remember all their guests' names (I've overheard!), and they do as much as possible to pander to requests. The amenities don't differ much from one hotel to another, but personalized service wins hands-down! All future stays will definitely be here.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    84
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
109
332
106
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is an excellent hotel, right in the centre of it all. I don't think I have stayed in a hotel so clean & with the staff so friendly and welcoming. They could not do enough for you and were so helpful.
The rooms are a good size, very clean.. with free tea, coffee (snacks & a mini bar, at a reasonable price) They gave us lovely welcoming cool drink, cool towel & a cake (it was our honeymoon) so sweet. There is a brilliant eatery next door that do the most amazing "bun bon" beef, noodles, soup, with veg, topped with nuts & just add the chilly sauce & wow! Cheap & amazing... I could not get enough of this stuff, all washed down with a cold beer... total bliss! As you are in the middle of everything, it is great to just wonder around but there is plenty to do. Although this city is busy, its not so in your face, as Ho Chin Min (Siagon) & I really liked it here. Would deffo come back & would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. They arranged a taxi for us, when we left... all very easy. 10/10 Thank-you

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incheon, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

You'll read a lot of reviews, as we did, that praise this hotel for its amazing breakfast, excellent location, and fantastic customer service. Our experience confirmed all of this - such a great place to stay, a calm spot in the middle of wild Hanoi. The staff are so incredibly helpful and committed to their guests having a good experience in Hanoi. When they found out that we were actually there as the first stop on our honeymoon, they bought a cake and put it on our bed surrounded by rose petals in the shape of a heart...for real. The Art Boutique Hotel went above and beyond to make our stay special. You can trust the good reviews you read here, all true.

Room Tip: Room 702 has a private balcony looking over the city, it's awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I am so so happy that art boutique staff made our stay in hanoi so easy and friendly! The staff can not do enough to help you!! Rooms are great, especially the family one on top floor with balcony offering great view on the city. I was a little skeptical at arrival, but the team at the hotel proved me wrong. I can only recommend it!!,

Room Tip: Ask for room on 5th or 7 tag floor with balcony! Good for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valprovence1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was in the Art Hotel for over all 4 Nights. First : The Hotel is very nice : Art Hotel describes it very good. I like the interriour very much. I came in , say my name, and since that time the crew remembers me - I like that. All the people there are so nice , kind and warm. Thats what I will call a super excellent service. They give me hints for my tour to Halong Bay and advice me not to book the expensivest one. The was great , stunning excellent. So You can thrust them. All the customers I met there, was very happy to stay there. What a great atmosphere. I will definetly come back. So excellent. Maybee not the most luxerxy one, but this warm kind atmosphere is unpaiable. Looking forward to come back at my next holliday trip ! My recomdation : go there and say Hello from Andy / Germany the computer specialist :) :) :)

Room Tip: Choose not the cheapest one - Its so nice to have there a little bit more. But also the rooms have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our first hotel on this trip to Vietnam - super friendly staff, easy airport pick-up on arrival, welcome drinks and clean tidy room. The staff were super conscientious to ensure we had a good stay, recommending places to eat, spas and organising our Halong Bay trip. Breakfast was filling too!

We only had one hiccup in regards to there service but they have been in contact to apologise many times. This would not deter me from staying there or telling others to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorpie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The staff in this hotel are exceptional and made our 3 nights here very enjoyable. They were all very pleasant and learnt your names from the minute you walk in! They organised our trip to Halong Bay and airport pick up. The breakfast is really good too!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#12 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#1 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing