We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 405 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Situated in an amazing location in the heart of Old Quarter, this little hotel has won me over with their warm hospitality and their efficiency.

Emily and her staff provided sincere services, and made my stay a highly enjoyable one. From personally confirming my booking before I even flew into Hanoi, she made my maiden trip into Hanoi a truly memorable one with her attentiveness and kindness. Not only was Emily a gem, the staff of the hotel grew to become family to me. Never once have I encountered a hiccup throughout my 5 days, and for a seasoned traveller like me, I definitely found it very comforting to discover an enclave for my future visits whenever I am in Hanoi again.

The breakfast buffet was more than sufficient, and with a separate menu that you could choose your special order from that is made from scratch upon request, you will definitely be fueled up for your adventures in Hanoi.

The concierge was swift in helping out in giving out directions/providing maps and recommending local fares, this is something I appreciate because I would like to be immersed in the local culture as much as possible.

I only have pleasant things to say about this little boutique hotel and the hotel staff that grew to become my family despite the few short days. I am looking forward to returning to Hanoi and staying with this hotel again.

Thank you, Art Boutique.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 773 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and for the most part would recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly and even learn your name - very sweet. The rooms are a good size, very clean and powerful shower. The breakfast was nice, the only issue is the amount of tables - we always had to share with other people but actually it was nice to chat with them so this was fine. The hotel left sweets in your room every night which was a really nice touch.

We did find that as our room was on the side near the kitchens / breakfast (303) don't expect to lay in. It was very noisy from around 6.30am.

We also booked a 1 day tour of Halong Bay at the hotel, as we were concerned after reading lonely planet we may end up with something bad. The tour itself was fine, the weather was terrible in March, but that is to be expected. We paid $60/person but later saw hotels offering the same tour for less so we felt a little ripped off.

Anyway, overall I would recommend this hotel and the beds/pillows were the most comfy we had in all SE Asia.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ejtravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We arrived in Hanoi knowing practically nada about Hanoi... Jet lagged, these lovely people were the perfect hosts. Top remarks are: room; although unbelievably good value, room was spacious, clean, nice bathroom, safe in room and hotel excellent location. A percent base to access all that hanoi has to offer. Staff we're amazing courteous and helpful. Good value and accurate advise given on all trips. Breakfast really good with western and Vietnamese available although juices were 'interesting'. Great cafe on crossroads near called cong. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the good price on Expedia. Has a sister hotel called Art Trendy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The staff is great and helpful with questions you might have about Hanoi. The location of the hotel is close to everything. The breakfast is good. The hotel can arrange a car/taxi for $20 USD to get to and from the airpot. The wifi was great throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay! I stayed at a place in HCMC which was actually the same price but the service wasn't as good. They made me felt welcoming at the very beginning, and offer drinks and snacks while they check you in. I was actually only in Hanoi for one day and the lady at the receptionist was just great in creating a schedule for me to see everything in one day. The staff are great and they make you feel welcomed. The rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 630Helloworld123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Location: Right in the middle of the old town. You're within walking distance of most of the sights, restaurants and top street food places and also the train station. If you're coming from the airport and taking the Jetstar or Vietnam Airlines shuttle to the city, you should consider a taxi. The distance from either of the shuttle drop-offs is approx 2 km.

Quality of rooms: Excellent. Nicely decorated. Nice bath room. I'm a single traveller and the size of my room was decent. Excellent wifi all over the hotel and even an "attached" laptop in the room.

Service: Excellent. The breakfast is the standard mix of vietnamese and continental, but of a higher quality than what I experienced elsewhere. The staff is very attentive and helpful. A big positive for me was the fact that I could buy a local sim card and didn't have to bother with locating vendors (not that this is very difficult).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This quiet, little boutique hotel is just a step out of the door away from the bustling street life of Hoan Kiem District, a five-minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, right next to the warren of narrow alleyways running through Hanoi's old quarter.

The very attentive english-speaking staff (knowing all their guests by name) are sure to make everybody feel at home, from ensuring communication prior to the stay to airport/trainstation pick-up arrangements and welcome refreshments upon arrival.

Our room was clean and cosy, with a safe, wifi and a laptop for complimentary use, kettle and coffee and tea and fresh fruit every day. The exquisite breakfast is a mix of buffet-style bread, spreads and fruit and freshly prepared warm dishes a la carte. Their Phở still ranks very high on my every growing list of vietnamese breakfast soups.

Great place to enjoy Hanoi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#5 of 598 in Hanoi
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#4 of 598 in Hanoi
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 405 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $40 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing