We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is amazing how friendly they are”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 450 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

When you only stay for a short while and you are satisfied with a quiet place, clean and not much room this is where you should go. It's amazing how friendly they are. We even got a take out breakfast even so it was before the kitchen opened in the morning when we left. It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms and the windows are tiny

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 773 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and great value. Fresh fruit each day of our stay. The rooms were delightful, clean and well maintained. Would not have wanted to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was our second stay here and if anything it was even better than our first stay. The staff were just excellent, giving us lots of advice and help getting around Hanoi as well as arranging for us a fabulous cruise to Ha Long Bay.
The hotel itself is in a great position within the old quarter which makes getting around extremely easy. It's spotlessly clean and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast consists of just about everything you could imagine and all the hot food is cooked to order.......all of it was delicious!
For the price this hotel is brilliant and I have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends and family.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mcdougallsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Amazing value and great location and such a MODERN and clean hotel for the price.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Very friendly front desk guys and very helpful and professional.

Helpful with the taxi and directions and pretty much anything.

Best part is the value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebediah k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I have travelled to Asia for our yearly holidays for the last 30 years. The staff at this hotel gave us the best experience we have had in any Asian hotel. The staff is committed to ensuring their guests' experience in The Art Boutique hotel is the best possible - they looked after us like we were family. The manager, Chris, is impeccable. Nothing is too much to ask of him. He made sure our travels to Sapa and Halong Bay were smooth and worry free. The breakfasts were excellent and the hotel is very centrally located. We booked a 'quiet' room and it was indeed quiet and very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel, if you don't stay here when you go to Hanoi you will miss a great hotel experience and the opportunity to be looked after by these wonderful people.

Room Tip: The 'quiet' rooms are very quiet - but don't expect much of a window and certainly no vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've just finished my trip with our friend and have a chance to live at this hotel. It's near Ho Guom Lake and West Lake, two of the most beautiful lake in Viet Nam. Additionally, we have many choice to discover traditional food of Viet Nam or visit foreigner's street with bar and pub, cause Art Boutique Hotel is nearly Hanoi's center. Like other tourist review, the hotel was lovely, the staff helpful and friendly. Well, it's a good place for traveller discover Hanoi's culture.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HagenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My friend and I recently stayed at the Art Boutique for 2 nights... We were so happy we booked and third night. A week later when we returned to Hanoi we booked another night. The staff are friendly and helpful and made our trip to Hanoi a great experience. They assisted us with everything including booking a Halong Bay cruise and a train trip to Hoi An. Their English is fantastic. The hotel was clean and in a great location. The staff also helped us with where to shop, where to eat and what to see. We received a great rate on the room as well. When we visit Hanoi again we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Storia Ruby Hotel
La Storia Ruby Hotel
#24 of 603 in Hanoi
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#4 of 603 in Hanoi
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 450 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing