We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 367 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Really nice hotel in a good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. All the information you need about Hanoi can be provided by the staff and there is even a laptop in the rooms.

Would certainly stay again.
Shaun W.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaun w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    84
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
110
332
106
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Having enjoyed the friendly and helpful service at the Art Hotel previously it was our first choice on our latest trip to Hanoi. Again the staff were wonderful, the rooms well presented and the breakfast enjoyable. It's in a great location in the old quarter and all the staff work hard to ensure you enjoy your visit to Hanoi. A special thanks to Bui Thi Suot for her help with purchasing some swizzle sticks.

There is also a great bia hoi place just around the corner (Cua Hang bia hoi - it's the one mentioned in Lonely Planet) which we highly recommend. The beer and ribs are awesome.

We will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Any room with a street view is great. We love being able to open the window and hear the sounds of H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Kristen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the art Boutique Hotel. Great rooms, great service and great location! They remembered who we were each time we came to the hotel, asking after us. I left my hat on the bus back from Ha Long Bay and they were able to track it down for me and have it returned. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location in the old quarter. We had rooms on the first and third floors at the back of the hotel and both were quiet and very-well presented with daily complimentary fruit. The staff were friendly and helpful and I wish I left a bigger tip! The breakfast was great with lots of options. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It was my first visit in that region. It was one of the best, if not the best, travel experience I ever had. Management was very friendly and helpfull, rooms were extremely equiped, fruits and water every day, labtop available, advise on where to go, a phone number for emergencies, and it worked! They organised something, the hotel where I had to go to had some other information, one phone call to Kris, and after 10 minutes the problem was perfectly solved. This hotel is really a good place to feel you like home!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterDeHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

lovely room (family suite) with 2 large beds and private balcony. Couldn't get the hot water to work but staff was prompt to come up and get it working. Had a little desk with a computer - nice touch. Wi-fi was failrly good. breakfast was nice and the welcome drinks and fruit were a very nice touch. Staff was super helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: loved the family suite - 2 large beds (king sized) and balcony. Could loook down on the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel emailed us which no other hotel has ever done so and I have done a lot of travelling and this was my response
.
Thank you very much for your email, yes we arrived home safely only this mourning. In regards to the breakfast we did not find it a problem in any way and to be honest your hotel was the best we stayed in and the staff (all the staff) were the most helpful in all ways. We could not fault the staff in anyway or form, and they are a credit to your hotel. They make the stay so pleasurable, they are friendly, approachable and have a lot of good information on Hanoi and Vietnam.

We were extremely happy with the room and that it was kept so clean and tidy and made up each day once we had left for the day, it was so good to come back to a tidy room

The food also was the best breakfasts we had in our whole stay in Vietnam.

I would 100% tell other about how good your hotel is and I would 100% book again if I was to stay in Hanoi with my family.

Please pass this information onto to all the staff at the front of the hotel meeting guests.

Many, many thanks

Michael, Elunor and Fraser Roberts

Room Tip: We had family room with balcony which was real cheap and great views over old quater
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 586 in Hanoi
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#18 of 586 in Hanoi
2,976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#8 of 586 in Hanoi
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 367 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing