We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 450 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here just for one night and had barely any time in Hanoi (arrived late and left early) but it was so nice to be staying in such a nice hotel with such helpful staff. They organised our taxi from the airport and then another the next morning to the bus station and had bought our bus tickets in advance. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 773 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is amazing. It has a great location, the rooms are fully equipped. They even have a lap top for our use in them. They are also quiet, I had a room facing the street. Breakfast is extensive. I don’t know how many items are on the menu, and range from eggs to noodles.
The best part of the hotel is the staff. Wow. They are always there to help. Check in is amazing, they greet you as you get out of the car. They show you how everything works in the room. They even know your name. At breakfast they are there to help you plan your day, if you want help. I had been trying to get a haircut and beard trim, it had not gone well. I mentioned it, almost joking at the desk, The young man said to come with him, took me to a Barber, told them what I wanted. WOW, WOW. I stay 60 nights at hotels a year, all over the world, this hotel was the best. Hilton should send their staff here to be trained.

Room Tip: I liked the street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humboldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Amazing staff, super clean rooms, delicious breakfast, wicked shower, fast wifi, perfect location. Loved this place!! It was the first hotel of our trip and none of the rest even held a candle to it. Reasonably priced as well

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at Art Boutique on 5 occasions over September and October and cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and its wonderful staff. From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed and every return trip was like being greeted home. So nice. We booked some tours through the hotel and these were terrific. The rooms were fantastic and the breakfast was a great way to start a busy day in Hanoi! Most of all, we will remember the friendly, helpful staff who make this hotel the gem that it is. I highly commend Ms Sue and Ms Fiona who work at reception! Many thanks.

Room Tip: Top floor room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I travel with my husband the first time to Hanoi, and "The Art Boutique" Hotel is indeed a good choice, located in the central and heart of Hanoi, next door is the famous "Bun bo nam bo" rice noodle famous shop, and all restaurant and beer shops are surrounding. We feel very homey, room are spacious and good decorated, we get the room facing to the street, with big window, on 4th floor, deluxe room, very nice. Only the bathroom a little bit small, but all the amenities are complete. Staff are very friendly, send us welcome cocktail, fresh fruits, even some snacks. Very near just across the street, you will see big new department store, very convenient. Even for shopping. Breakfast included, and you may order a la carte in the breakfast menu, awesome. Will definitely recommend to everybody that stay in Hanoi. Price are reasonable and affordable with four star treatment. First hotel that i notice provided not only wifi in room, but also laptop in your room, amazing.

Room Tip: Recommend to take 4th Floor facing street view with big glass window, even though hotel doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NoviaSuwaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for 1 night on arrival in Hanoi and a further 2 after a short trip to Mai Chau. The hotel looked after our heavier bags whilst we were away and when we finally left, let use use a ground floor washroom for a shower before leaving for the airport.Staff were friendly and helpful and the service excellent. As others have already said, the breakfasts are an added attraction and overall we thought that the hotel provided good value and excellent service.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter ... but have no balcony. It's a trade off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikedeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The service was friendly and excellent, already before the trip the hotel offered to organize taxi pickup from airport for 18 USD. This worked very well and in Hanoi is certainly recommended as well as the taxi for departure. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They helped to book an unforgettable trip to Halong Bay and gave many useful tips concerning food, massage etc. The breakfast was excellent and included even a breakfast packet before the early morning flight back. The room was quite small, but we had no time to spend in the room!

Room Tip: Our room in top floor facing the backyard was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Storia Ruby Hotel
La Storia Ruby Hotel
#24 of 603 in Hanoi
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#4 of 603 in Hanoi
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 450 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $45 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing