We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 385 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a great stay at Art Boutique Hotel! The whole staff was so nice,  the room was absolutely clean and nice furnished. Best breakfast we had during our whole southeastasia Trip. We felt comfortable all the time and especially the very good englisch skills of the staff made things easy. They also booked the Trip to Halong Bay for us and could manage a cheaper flight to Laos than offered in the Internet. 

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    84
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
110
332
106
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We arrived hot and bothered after a long flight, the pickup person was there, efficiently took us to a hotel where a platoon of staff came out to greet and help us. Welcome drink and lovely treatment, was really nice as we were so tired. They helped us throughout our stay.

Room is great. They also have a shower that can use just before travelling again if you have already checked out.

Definitely go there, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: We got the quiet one, it was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperange, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were in Art Boutique Hotel for 4 nights (non consecutive). Kind staff, great services from and to the airport and the railway station, always available to help. They do all the best in order to ease your stay in Hanoi. We strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaeLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the Art Boutique Hotel at the start and the end of our trip to Vietnam, for a total of four nights. The reason we returned was because we were so impressed by it when we first arrived.

We found the service provided by the helpful, enthusiastic staff to be professional and very friendly, and they went out of their way to see that all our needs were met. The tours they suggested became two of the highlights of our trip.

Without their expertise, the planning of our trip itinerary would have been far more difficult. They booked onward travel to other parts of the country, arranged transfers and more which was extremely helpful to us.

The rooms are clean and functional and great value for money. Breakfast was delicious and included in the tariff.

Our time in Hanoi was significantly enhanced by our stay in this hotel and its five-star staff.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size and rooms not facing the street are probably quieter, however we slept fine on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Wonderful little hotel within a 10-15 mins' walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. Extremely friendly and helpful staff that went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The family suite we booked came with 2 king size beds and a swing on the lovely balcony - perfect for those looking to suntan. Besides a free bottle of wine the hotel provided a big umbrella (useful during the rainy season) and a flashlight (in case of power outage according to the staff). The room and rest of the hotel were well maintained and clean. Besides a small buffet spread of cereals, bread, fruits and coffee/tea/fruit juices the breakfast included a good ala carte selection - the deep-fried spring rolls were fabulous. A few doors down the street, on 87 Hang Dieu, is a stall that's famous for its noodles served with deep-fried eels - a real local treat. The little alley (Yen Thai) just after the eels place is a great place to buy fresh fruits - we bought the sweetest custard apples we've ever tasted here

Room Tip: Book the family suite, which comes with two king size beds and a balcony, for the same price as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a cute little hotel in Hanoi that made us feel like home, and we absolutely loved everything about our stay here. The welcoming vibe that Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi has was really great, and it was mostly thanks to the amazing staff we encountered! Everybody here was very nice and friendly, accommodating to all of our demands. The room we stayed in was also very good, highly clean and comfortable. If we ever go back to Hanoi we will definitely stay here again, and we strongly recommend it to everyone looking for a nice and comfortable stay while visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey_Deal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived at the Art Boutique hotel after 3 long days on trains from Hong Kong to Vietnam at around 5:30am. We were in desperate need of a shower and a good sleep. The reception was closed when we first arrived which we expected, but it wasn't long before everyone was up and about welcoming us into the hotel. Obviously we were very early for check in, but we paid half price to check in early to have a shower and enjoy breakfast. Heaven.

The bed was huge, and the showers were hot and powerful. We had a great sleep and then went down to enjoy breakfast a few hours later. I think based on the breakfast alone we could have stayed here for ever. Fresh fruit (passion fruit!!), yoghurts, and a huge range of breakfasts to choose from. The crepes were my favourite, but I think anything you chose would be yummy.

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Certainly willing to go the extra mile if needed. We even got little sweets when we came back to our room after going out for dinner. It was the little touches like this that really made us enjoy staying here. As well as wifi we also had a laptop in our room, free of charge, which when you're traveling around is great. It really made a change from hunting for an internet cafe like we have done sometimes.

If we stayed in Hanoi again we would stay here for sure and highly recommend it to others. The location was great for getting to the central area of the old quarter (approx 10min walk depending on your road crossing skills!), and despite being next to a busy road, once in the hotel you don't hear any of the street noise.

All in all a great hotel, and thank you again for the early check in!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 591 in Hanoi
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 591 in Hanoi
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 385 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing