We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant location, staff and breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 432 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived at the Art Boutique hotel after 3 long days on trains from Hong Kong to Vietnam at around 5:30am. We were in desperate need of a shower and a good sleep. The reception was closed when we first arrived which we expected, but it wasn't long before everyone was up and about welcoming us into the hotel. Obviously we were very early for check in, but we paid half price to check in early to have a shower and enjoy breakfast. Heaven.

The bed was huge, and the showers were hot and powerful. We had a great sleep and then went down to enjoy breakfast a few hours later. I think based on the breakfast alone we could have stayed here for ever. Fresh fruit (passion fruit!!), yoghurts, and a huge range of breakfasts to choose from. The crepes were my favourite, but I think anything you chose would be yummy.

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Certainly willing to go the extra mile if needed. We even got little sweets when we came back to our room after going out for dinner. It was the little touches like this that really made us enjoy staying here. As well as wifi we also had a laptop in our room, free of charge, which when you're traveling around is great. It really made a change from hunting for an internet cafe like we have done sometimes.

If we stayed in Hanoi again we would stay here for sure and highly recommend it to others. The location was great for getting to the central area of the old quarter (approx 10min walk depending on your road crossing skills!), and despite being next to a busy road, once in the hotel you don't hear any of the street noise.

All in all a great hotel, and thank you again for the early check in!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 569 of 773 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at The Art Boutique hotel for 3 nights for the last part of my stay in Hanoi . The Hotel is in a great position in the Old Quarter and I reserved a quiet room as valued that over any window/view . The staff here are very friendly and go out of there way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay . It was a thoroughly positive experience and would definitley return . The room was very well presented .Impecabbly clean and well appointed . The breakfast was excellent with combination buffet and a menu for cooked dishes . Im very much looking forward to returning and would highly recommend to other travellers .

Room Tip: A quiet room away from street may be recommended over room with a window /view due to lots of stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkNzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't have found friendlier and helpful staff. I really enjoyed my short stay in Hanoi, the service from this hotel made it memorable-thanks to all the staff. Location was great and they will organize everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magic09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We are currently staying with our 8 and 6 year olds at the Art Boutique Hotel. From my 8 year old "They're very welcoming. They make you feel like you're at home." The rooms are comfortable, clean and serviced daily but it's the service that makes this hotel memorable. We asked the staff about the water puppets and within half an hour one of them had gone to the theatre and booked 4 tickets for that afternoon. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. Great large private balcony.

Only down side is the beds are very firm and the door to the balcony did not lock properly.

I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artboutiquehotel, General Manager at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear valued guests,

We would like to express our appreciation to you of having chosen our Art Boutique hotel Hanoi for your stay recently. It’s our pleasure to have you as our guests.

Thank you very much for taking your time to post such a nice review on tripadvisor.com for us. We are happy to know that your stay with us became a truly memorable one because of our impressed services!

We also would like to apology for any inconvenience that you may have had during the time stay with us. Thanks to your valuable comment, the lock of the balcony door has been fixed and now the door can be closed properly. We do hope that there will be no more guests have to experience the same inconvenience like you!

Once again, we really appreciate your kind and valuable support !

We wish to have another opportunity to serve your family at our Art Boutique hotel Hanoi again in the future!

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in April with my sister and daughter and would definitely recommend it! The staff are amazing, incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, cool and comfortable, we had a balcony from which we could take in the view of the bustling street life below! Well located in the heart of the Old Quarter with a great "Bun Bo" cafe next door for a really quick, cheap and yummy bowl of noodles. Breakfast is very extensive (my daughter especially enjoyed the banana pancakes!) and delicious. A big thank to all the staff who made us feel so welcomed.

Room Tip: if possible request a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a fantastic 4 night stay at the Art Boutique. Hotel was clean, and staff very professional. Great location to old quarter & lake.
I'd recommend to use the safe in your room, I had 1500 thai baht taken from my suitcase whilst staying here, the two notes were in a pocket in my suitcase, rather than hidden away in the safe.

Room Tip: Stayed in the city view room, which has a double glazed window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chubby_Checker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I actually haven't stayed here however I highly recommend this hotel. One evening I was walking back to my hotel but I got lost in Hanoi streets madness. By then I have used all my cash and all I had was my room card key. I walked into a few hotels, but the staff could not help me, either they spoke poor English or they couldn't find address of my hotel on the Internet. I started panicking. I walked further in hope of finding the right way home. I then decided to ask for help in the next hotel which happened to be art boutique hotel. At this point a fear of not finding my hotel address kicked in and I started crying. The staff of the hotel immediately came to the rescue. They sat me down, brought glass of water and in perfect English reassured me that they will do everything they can to bring me back home. And they did! My hotel had 4 branches and the kind receptionist called all of them. Once she found out where I was staying, she didn't let me walk back but has arranged a porter to take me back on his private bike! I would like to thank again the wonderful staff at ABH for, what then felt like, saving my life!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MimiK0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 600 in Hanoi
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#3 of 600 in Hanoi
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 432 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $57 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing