We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sevice & Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 422 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed in the Art Boutique Hotel for 3 nights 2 weeks ago, on our roundtrip of Vietnam and Thailand, and we really liked the place. Situated on a main road, leading directly into the bustling Old Quarter of Hanoi, the place is in walking distance of many sights. Nice and clean rooms, excellent service & a good breakfast buffet round up the overall ambiance of quality.
Stay there if you wanna fall over and be right there where street life happens in Hanoi !

Room Tip: Take a quiet room in the backyard direction, then you don´t hear a single motorbike or car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tai Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 773 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here for eight nights over three separate stays in August and on each stay the staff were uniformly excellent. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with fresh fruit every day and the breakfast selection is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. For example I asked about a Vietnamese SIM card and a member of staff went out, got me one and fitted it in my phone. They know how to treat tourists in a strange city. They put you at your ease, point out things to look out for and all in the most friendly informative manner. To give an example of the level of service: I checked out on the Tuesday morning to travel to Sapa (night sleeper trains there and back) for three days. My plan was to go to Hanoi airport straight from the train station on the Saturday and leave Vietnam - the end of my holiday. However the hotel suggested that I come back for a shower, breakfast etc and wait in the comfort of the hotel until I leave for the airport in the afternoon. Two showers and unlimited coffee later l bade a sad farewell to a lovely bunch of people who know how to do their job to a very high standard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We checked in here for one night. They arranged a car to pick us up from the airport. When we got there the staff were just so friendly. We had welcome drinks and towels to relax and cool down and then they showed us to our room which was beautiful. You couldn't hear any of the hustle and bustle outside due to sound proofing (thankfully!).

They went out of their way to help us with any and every request that we had including asking us to come back for water and tea and coffee after we had checked out. A really nice stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ailbhe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here in June, first time in Vietnam so really not sure what to expect from hotels in general, apart from all the trawling through TA that I’d done. After much hunting I initially booked at a different hotel and was happy with my choice – but some friends of mine had stayed at the Art Hotel previously and comments they said kept nagging at me. So, I changed.

From the moment we were picked up to the time we were dropped off at the train station several days later, we were looked after impeccably, nothing was too much trouble and they were always making sure wherever we went we were doing it safely and wisely as a “tourist”. Not knowing our way around, they guided us and took the time to explain what to expect. With all the TA knowledge I’d built up and the expertise from Emily and Fiona at the front desk there was no way we could go wrong! And this was the reason I changed hotels – it was the service that I felt would give us a head start when we first hit the crazy chaotic streets of Hanoi. These 2 ladies at the desk made us feel like we could conquer the streets single-handed, they just never ceased to amaze me at how they picked up on everything we did and made sure we were “secure”.

Also – the beds are extremely comfortable, the room with the balcony overlooking the street is a real pleasure and if you get the time between walking the streets and lying horizontal from the heat and tiredness, then you’ll enjoy sitting out there or just hanging over the balcony which gets a great view of the street below. Having our own laptop in the room was a real bonus and never had a problem getting through. It was rather special coming back after a full day sightseeing to find a dessert in the fridge for us! The breakfasts are good too, no complaints there – and oh, the passionfruit in Vietnam are to die for.

To top off the most amazing service – our last night there we got taken to the train-station by the hotel’s porter. It was coming down in buckets, we were even unsure if we were going to make it, the streets were starting to flood. This beautiful caring man, who I dubbed the mad hatter, held the umbrella for us while we ran in and out of the puddles, over the railway lines, up and down the platform, until he found our carriage – and even taking us on it and depositing our bags into our cabin for us. What an absolute gem he was, I could have taken him home with me!

Anyway, for me our stay was exceptional because I felt they genuinely cared about us as first timers in Vietnam and they did more than I ever expected to make our visit easy and memorable.

Room Tip: Family Suite City View room (Private balcony in front side). Lovely to sit out at night and watch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaDBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here August 3, 2013 for a few nights at the start of a South Asian trip with a group of friends who stayed at another hotel a 5 minute walk away, which offered a great point of comparison- this was my first trip to Vietnam and I had no idea what to expect!

I selected this hotel because of previous 5 star reviews and thought it would be a great place to stay. I would say previous reviews were off.

The amenities at this hotel are a solid 3 stars. My friends were staying at a 3 star hotel down the road that had a rooftop pool, several restaurants and modern renovated bathrooms.

Service was definitely 5 stars- exceptional. Everyone there was so sweet and so helpful it was hard not to love the place because of them. Also, I wrote a couple of criticisms in my hotel evaluation and received the sweetest and most personal note from the hotel staff apologizing for any dissatisfaction.

Last bonus: this place was next to my favorite place to eat in the city-bon bo num Bo.

Overall do I think this place is the best? No. Are there better hotels for a better value? Yes. So it depends on what you're looking for on a trip. If you want to go to a place that is clean and customer service oriented this place is for you!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The real selling point are the staff, service is important to all hotels of similar size in Vietnam, but these guys did just that bit more. We had booked a room the night before, late. We called the hotel straight after to confirm the booking and ask whether they could pick us up early the following morning from the airport. This was of no trouble to them, when considering the time it could easily have been an issue! They recommended and organised our truly fantastic experiences in both Sapa and Ha Long bay, we can't thank them enough for that!! It's worth it just going for this quality service. If only we could remember the lovely girl's name behind reception that took the time to sort this for us. They made sure we were on the right trains, driving us to the station then ensuring we were in right cabins. they also picked us up at 0500 on our return waiting for us to disembark with umbrellas in the pouring rain!

The room was clean well decorated, with a good bed, laptop with Internet, wifi, complimentary fruit and water, rose petals on bed and AC that was working very well! Fell down slightly on the bathroom, flip flops had paint and hairs on them, and the ceiling looked like it could do with some paint also. However, it was clean, which is most important thing. Would recommend paying few dollars more for a view.

Would say this hotel is a little more than it should be but the service was above and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busywill85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at Art Boutique Hotel for 1 night. We were really impressed! Our flight to Hanoi landed early in the morning, so we thought we'd have to wait to check in. When we got to the hotel, the staff gave us juice and fresh fruit and within an hour (6 hours before standard check in) we were able to go to our room. The staff are very helpful and speak excellent English. Definitely a great place to stay in Hanoi!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKW8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 599 in Hanoi
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 599 in Hanoi
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#1 of 599 in Hanoi
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 422 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $43 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing