We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall satisfactory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 437 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The staff is nice.
We arrived there at 6am in the morning from Sapa and we need to go for Halong Bay at 8am. But we can't check in that early although the rooms are empty. This is understandable.
The room is excellent. We regretted for checking in so late at 11PM since we went for Halong Bay tour.
There is a place to take a shower since we cannot check in in the early morning.
Welcome drink provided at 11PM when we check in but better not drink too much since it is quite sweet huh.
Overall is a very nice hotel and I love the room so much!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KelvinKKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 773 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fantastic service with all thumbs up!
Being a last minute person, they managed to cater for all more last minute planning, booking and tour needs and whims! No need to really go to a tour agency as the staff were knowledgeble and recommended good tour groups, eat outs and places to wander! Though pricier than some other places, you get class, services and satisfaction!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reuben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A really really friendly staff work here. I think everybody remembered our names from the second we checked in. They were always available to give advice and answer questions without being pushy. The room was also very clean and nice and breakfast was big - buffet with fruit and coffee as well as a menu to order pho or omelettes. Definitely a good experience.

Room Tip: If you're like me and need to see daylight before your body can wake up, make sure you get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puck229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Art Hotel. The room was very well equiped, the staff were all very friendly and showed a genuine interest in what we were doing and very helpful at recomending local places to visit. Breakfast was great. The only downside was the air con in our room didnt seem to get as cool as it should have, but it didnt stop us being able to sleep.

I would certainly come back and stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyJ150164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This Hotel is amazing !! The staff will bend over backwards for you, they are sooo helpful. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, especially the rooms with the balconies.

The staff greeted us by our first names during our entire stay, they are friendly, genuine and make you feel at home.

I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone !

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th and 7th floors have awesome balcomies on them :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorgs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was in Vietnam for two weeks using Hanoi as a hub for excursions and I picked this hotel for my base. What a great choice that turned out to be! Based on the TripAdvisor reviews I was not at all surprised to find clean and pleasant rooms with a great location, but even the strong reviews did not prepare me for how much the helpfulness of the staff added to my trip. They made good recommendations for local shops, restaurants, and travel agencies to work with. When I wanted a bus trip to Ha Giang, they booked it for me, and they sent me off to the bus station with detailed written instructions for getting on the right bus. They also booked my hotel in Meo Vac, and unbenownst to me they had to take calls from that hotel the day I was supposed to arrive and reassure the hotel that I was really coming. And when I was exploring Hanoi they joked with me as I went out in the mornings and returned in the afternoons. Because I chose to stay at the Art Boutique Hotel my whole trip was enhanced in ways I did not expect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinndalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Not to put a blunt line, but their service puts most 4 to 5 star hotels in developed countries to shame.

Not only do they provide us with a detailed map of the area, but they know the area by heart. Just one look at the address, they can tell us everything about the shop (Appearance, Directions to it, What they sell, What is recommended). Even a brief description of what you want, they can pull up several shops that match that description.

They also help plan your trip to different parts. They arrange for taxi to and from the destination, and even have staff members waiting for you or guiding you. Best service ever.

Room Tip: Highest floor (Lv 7) have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yan_An_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#1 of 599 in Hanoi
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 599 in Hanoi
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 599 in Hanoi
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 437 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $47 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing