We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Great Location, Decent Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 341 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Location, Decent Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were originally staying at Art Trendy Hotel and wanted to extend another night there but they were booked out. The staff at Art Trendy Hotel recommended that we stay at their sister hotel, which was how we ended up here.

During our stay here, we received the same level of hospitality as we did at Art Trendy Hotel. The staff are really helpful, and went out of their way to help us. My partner wanted a helmet worn by the motorcyclists here for keepsake, but did not know where to find it. We asked one of the staff, Ms Yen, about it at about it the night before we fly out (we had to leave for the airport at 8 am the next morning), and she offered to arrange for someone to get it for us. Sure enough, the helmet was there when we had to leave for the airport.

We booked a deluxe quiet room and the room was nicer, quieter and bigger compared to a similar room at Art Trendy Hotel. Bathroom didn't look as new or well-maintained though. I was told that they refurbished and completed their upgrading work in mid-march 2013. I may be wrong, but my guess is that they probably focused on the rooms but not the bathrooms. The shower worked well at night, but when I took another shower in the morning, there wasn't any hot water. This is certainly an area they should improve on. It wasn't that big a deal for me, but it would certainly annoy other travellers.

That aside, everything else was lovely. We ended our stay with a lovely breakfast (same selection as Art Trendy too).

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fitterthanchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    84
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
109
332
106
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is small in size but they have the biggest smiles and the warmest hearts of any hotel in Vietnam. Ms Fiona and the wonderful ladies/men made our 2 night stay the best in Vietnam. They organised our transfer from the airport to the hotel (strongly recommend) and also arranged our 2 night/ 3 day Halong Bay cruise ( wonderful experience). We had checked out and left some of our bags with the hotel when we cruised Halong Bay and when we returned to the hotel to collect they all remembered our names and had a cold water waiting for us!! Truly amazing hotel. We hope to stay in touch and would stay there again on our next Vietnam trip. Start Saving!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi was after a long research the best place to stay: the staff was super friendly, the room ( with two large beds and even a terrace) very clean and nice. Location: perfect. After travelling several hours from Germany we had warm welcome and the kids (6,11) where able to relax.
The staff also provides good tips what to see in and around town and organises day trips.

We can highly recommend this hotel, not only but also when travelling with kids.

Room Tip: Take the room 501 with the private terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room
Very good location in the old city
The staff is wonderfull and helping
All you need in one good place
You can use the help desk to order your next trip or what ever you want to do
They have exalent service and a nice good food !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#15 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 579 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel

Property: Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel
Address: 63 Hang Dieu street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 341 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi,Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites;Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing