We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to escape to!”
Review of The Note Coffee

The Note Coffee
Ranked #2 of 85 Dessert in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice place to escape to!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just by the Ho Hoan Kiem this coffee shop is a great place to rest and recuperate. It has good coffee and smoothies. Plus the wifi is FAST! The staff is exceptionally friendly and speaks good english. Definitely would recommend this place for a temporary reprieve from the hustle and bustle at Hanoi Old Quarter.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookingfornirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    153
    29
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffeee....”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Spent 5 months in Hanoi wondering around for the nice coffee to indulge with my friends, and after so many different places I've tried a friend recommended me to go to The Note Coffee. This was probably one of the best places I could of visited in Hanoi regarding a nice, strong original coffee taste. Would recommend anyone who visits Hanoi to go at least once for a treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
543 reviews
316 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great place and such fun”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I searched out this place after seeing it on Tripadvisor.

It was great. Coffee is good and the macaroons are just to die for.

Free wifi and also air conditioned so sat there for a while people watching.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

One minor irritation is that cannot see out the windows very well since they are covered with advertising bill boards.

Well worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HullPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little hideaway”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lovely place to watch Hanoi pass you by- great coffee, quiet, and overlooking the lake. Go super early and you can see the locals doing their exercise by the lake

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gardensparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
325 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“a super cute and simple cafe~”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

love this place so much so much i wish i own this place. The two staff is so friendly and full of smiles. We had a cup of coffee before that hence we only order one coffee over here but the staff is still so friendly to serve us and even ask us to went to the top floor (with air con) to sit. Their 2nd floor is tiny and low ceiling hence i can only bend over and walk. But i love their first place seats which is hot but u can do people watch and sit there the whole afternoon. They have sticky note for you to write and you can paste anywhere u like (dun think their sticky note is plain, it has 3 different kind with design and its really cute that i took 3 of it home). Thank you to the lady and the guy (arha, we even took picture with them). =)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PEili K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Note Coffee also viewed

 

Been to The Note Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing