We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient, good and cheap”
Review of Airport View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport View Hotel
Ranked #81 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convenient, good and cheap”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very close to the airport ( 5 minutes by free car), this simple hotel is well kept by friendly people. Good to stay for one night. Diner service was also provided with good service as well as a correct breakfesr

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacques187209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    76
    42
    8
    10
See reviews for
22
69
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Close to the airport, everything worked, and the customer service was excellent. Especially appreciated the cheap cabs - we got ripped off the two times we didn't have them call a cab for us. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Let me start by saying we had a nightmare getting to this hotel! Our plane from Saigon was 2 hours late so we missed the taxi pick up the hotel had arranged. Taxi drivers at the airport were a nightmare offering fares of 15 USD for a 2k trip. Finally we found once who we went with and he tried 3 different hotels before we found the right one. By this time it was midnight.

However, 2 young men had stayed up and greeted us in a lovely manner. The room was fine, bed ok, nice and clean. The bathroom was fine, please remember to switch on hot water switch unlike us!!!

We left at 6.15 am and the staff had arranged a taxi and were so lovely. They speak good English and although our stay was very short ! would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplevongie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great budget hotel which avoids the commute to the airport in the early hours of the morning.

Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and strong wifi signal.

The chips from the restaurant were amazing, what we were craving after a few months of poor chips!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emilyandgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had an overnight layover in Hanoi and since this was the closest hotel to the airport (approx. 5 min) we took a chance. First - make sure to arrange transport thru the hotel as airport taxis will overcharge! We arrived late at night and the alleyway you pull into to get to the entrance of the hotel was a bit scary looking but that was about all it was as we had no problems. We left before daylight the next morning so never got a good look at the outside of the hotel. That is until we got home and searched the internet. If I had seen the picture before I'm not sure I would have booked the hotel, but then again, keep in mind this is Vietnam and we were not looking for a luxury hotel. BUT - let me say the staff were very pleasant, spoke enough English for us to understand and were overly eager to please. The room we had was small but clean & comfortable. The attached bathroom was, shall we say different - but usable. (the shower and toilet and sink are all in one room) For the price paid it was a very good value. Also - being that close to the airport I don't really remember hearing any planes and slept soundly.
If I had another overnight layover in Hanoi I would book this hotel again.


BTW - they do serve food there (tables and chairs in the lobby) but since we got there late at night and left early we didn't have time to give it a try.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Basic but clean, very nice staff. If you need to be at the airport the next day, this hotel is your best option. Let them organize the transfer, it cost 3$ one way, a lot cheaper than a taxi.
By the way: It looks a lot worse on the outside than it is on the inside.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night as we arrived late and didn't want to go to the centre as we were travelling next day. The hotel is clean, basic and very good value for the price paid. The staff were very friendly and helpful they arranged a taxi back to the airport. Make sure to arrange a pick up from the airport with the hotel before you arrive as the airport taxis were reluctant to take us the short distance it only costs $3

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ljt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Noi Bai Airport Hotel
Noi Bai Airport Hotel
#450 of 586 in Hanoi
17 reviews
3.3 mi away
Viet Village Hotel
Viet Village Hotel
#65 of 601 in Hanoi
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Airport Hotel
Dragon Airport Hotel
#72 of 367 in Hanoi
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Family Transit Hotel
Family Transit Hotel
#79 of 601 in Hanoi
89 reviews
3.3 mi away
New Airport Hotel
New Airport Hotel
#40 of 601 in Hanoi
87 reviews
3.4 mi away
Haap Transit Hotel
Haap Transit Hotel
#145 of 586 in Hanoi
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Property: Airport View Hotel
Address: Dien Xa, Noibai Airport, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport View Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 500 metres away from Noi Bai International Airport, Airport View Hotel provides well-appointed rooms, an in-house restaurant and free WiFi access at all public areas. Refurbished in mid-2015, every wooden-floored room is fitted with a large window with views and cable TV. Spacious rooms provide a refrigerator and also come with a private bathroom equipped with a hot shower and hairdryer. Airport View’s 24-hour front desk can assist with bicycle/car rentals, laundry/ironing services, a tour desk and room service. For guests' convenience, the property offers free airport pick-up service upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing