We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal when you need to be close to the airport.”
Review of Airport View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport View Hotel
Ranked #84 of 621 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ideal when you need to be close to the airport.”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Basic but clean, very nice staff. If you need to be at the airport the next day, this hotel is your best option. Let them organize the transfer, it cost 3$ one way, a lot cheaper than a taxi.
By the way: It looks a lot worse on the outside than it is on the inside.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    76
    43
    8
    10
See reviews for
23
70
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night as we arrived late and didn't want to go to the centre as we were travelling next day. The hotel is clean, basic and very good value for the price paid. The staff were very friendly and helpful they arranged a taxi back to the airport. Make sure to arrange a pick up from the airport with the hotel before you arrive as the airport taxis were reluctant to take us the short distance it only costs $3

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ljt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Heights, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I booked this on line when I needed an extra night before flying out of Hanoi. Had I seen it before I never would have stayed there. It's in a junk filled alley and the restaurant is a few tables and chairs in the lobby. The bathroom, towels, shower etc are very unappealing. You get what you pay for! Voices were so loud from the lobby until at least 1030. No top sheet, just a duvet cover on the hard bed. I would really give it no stars!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LatteLover1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is quite close to the airport so there's that- it takes four minutes from the airport and five minutes back. Make sure to co ordinate with them ahead of time so they can pick you up- the Noi Bai taxi drivers will want to charge you 5-6x the meter.

This place, according to the manager, is managed by the same people who run the Avi Hotel which is also near the airport. I stayed at the Avi two years ago and mentioned that to the manager, who said that the desk-hard beds at the Avi had now been replaced and that we would have "soft sleep" with plenty of hot water.

Well the beds are OK, certainly not as hard as they were at the Avi, but as for the hot water- not so much. There was enough hot water for me to wash the soap off... and then it just cut out. Not "low water pressure," no water. Wait, let me say that again in all caps: NO WATER. One other problem was that there was no temperature control. Just hot water with no ability to mix in cold, so maybe it was just as well that the water flow was extremely meager.

They have the $2 breakfast, and just as at the Avi two years ago, they serve Vietnam Airlines butter that smells as if the date of packaging and the date printed on the butter do not actually match. Well no one else has complained of food poisoning so maybe it's OK, but with a 10 hour flight ahead of me I was disinclined to risk it. And what kind of a hotel serves butter with an airline logo on it?

I'm giving a good mark for service because the manager at least argued on my behalf with the taxi driver who overcharged me for the ride over.

With the colossal (1 kilometer long) Terminal Two, Noi Bai will be able to handle 22 million passengers a year. That's the size of JFK. Now, JFK has decent airport hotels with hot water and butter they bought themselves for money. When will Noi Bai have this, I wonder.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnhhaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Really nice staff, food in the hotel was good. There's basically nothing really around to go out to. Transport to airport costs extra which is ok. Takes about 5 min. I had the feeling the bathroom wasn't really clean, the bed was pretty uncomfortable. Was still ok for one night as our flight was early the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is extremely close to the airport, so is perfect for those with connecting flights the next day. The staff is amazing, so friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean as is the bathroom. Quiet and comfortable. Free wifi is included and for $2, you get a great pho or western breakfast. This is a much better option than taking the 40 minute drive into Hanoi. We were totally impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Noi Bai Airport Hotel
Noi Bai Airport Hotel
#460 of 591 in Hanoi
17 reviews
3.3 mi away
Viet Village Hotel
Viet Village Hotel
#69 of 621 in Hanoi
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Family Transit Hotel
Family Transit Hotel
#86 of 621 in Hanoi
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dragon Airport Hotel
Dragon Airport Hotel
#73 of 385 in Hanoi
51 reviews
3.3 mi away
New Airport Hotel
New Airport Hotel
#49 of 621 in Hanoi
95 reviews
3.4 mi away
Haap Transit Hotel
Haap Transit Hotel
#162 of 591 in Hanoi
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Property: Airport View Hotel
Address: Dien Xa, Noibai Airport, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 621 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 500 metres away from Noi Bai International Airport, Airport View Hotel provides well-appointed rooms, an in-house restaurant and free WiFi access at all public areas. Refurbished in mid-2015, every wooden-floored room is fitted with a large window with views and cable TV. Spacious rooms provide a refrigerator and also come with a private bathroom equipped with a hot shower and hairdryer. Airport View’s 24-hour front desk can assist with bicycle/car rentals, laundry/ironing services, a tour desk and room service. For guests' convenience, the property offers free airport pick-up service upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing