We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Ranked #143 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights during our Honeymoon Tour. We started in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) and finished in Hanoi. We were greeted with two glasses of red wine and a plate of fresh local fruit because it was also my husband's birthday. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Unfortunately the Hanoi traffic and noise never ends and we were sometimes awoken by them. The location is awesome. We were 10 minutes away from the night market and lake and all the great restaurants.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank StarryMight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 433 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is located at the main road. Very easy to access by taxi. Most taxi drivers know the location.

The reception lounge is gorgeous so as the room. Some customers here mentioned the room is not large purely because they do have much bigger and grand bathroom with golden basin. Take up more room.

The breakfast come with most variety.

The private car offered to airport is much expensive than Gondola hotel. So, we ended up taking public taxi. Never pay more than 350k each way as stated on the signboard outside the airport. Even though the meter is >400k most time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daymondyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2014. Started out badly - the airport transfer never arrived, so had to take a taxi to the airport.... no big deal, but lousy first impression. Worse was to follows. I had booked a Lotus Family Room - advertised as "Overlooking the city, this room opens to a balcony and measures 603 square feet (56 square meters)." We were instead given two standard rooms with an interconnecting door. No balcony , no city facing, no view. Both windows faced the blank wall of the building behind, barely 18 inches away. I kid you not! To be fair, the hotel was very apologetic, and offered free transfer to the airport upon our departure. But still, such a shame the room we were paying for was not as advertised. The hotel was clean, well-situated, clean, staff was polite, bfast was good, wifi free though spotty. The free transfer to the airport was another issue - took a convoluted route instead of the highway, so the normally 40-minute drive took more than an hour. Frustrating!

Room Tip: If you're considering a family-sized room, double-check the details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

For starters, don't pay any attention to the other petty reviewers.
This hotel by far exceeded all our expectations.
The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, every request was fulfilled with a genuine smile and nothing was too much of an effort. The rooms were clean, spacious and well set out. We had a balcony on the 9th floor for 2 nights then went on a 3 day 2 night Halong Bay tour which we booked through the hotel also. When we returned from our tour we were placed in their best most spacious suite on the 7th floor for an additional night before heading to DaNang. The food was tasty with great selection. I cannot fault anything with this hotel and highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for excellent and impeccable service. A+++

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank shazbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I've stayed with my family including 3 children. The hotel is clean, just in the centre - close to the lake and the water puppet theatre and to many restaurants. Decor is nice and the room are just in the right size - not too small and not too big. If you need two rooms, make sure to book the connecting rooms, as my children ended up sleeping next door without a connecting room. Food is nice and the staff are very useful and polite. Prices not too high. Recommended stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were welcomed by friendly staffs of the hotel when we first arrived. One of the lady was also very helpful and offered to help us arrange for our luggages to be taken from our previous hotel over when we were telling her that our tour agent changed their mind in helping us take the luggages over.

We were checked in to a junior suite which we liked very much. THe bed was very comfortable and shower good with the right temperature and water pressures. The whole deco and layout of the room was splendid!

Breakfast selection was not too many but definitely enough as there were not many guests when we had our breakfast. The food was okay.

Location was also good, only about 5-10 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake and if you like to buy some art pieces , this is a good place to stay as there are a couple of shops selling paintings with reasonable prices!

We really like this hotel and would definitely come back again to stay!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ak_ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Hanoi
2
Reviewed December 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
Silk Queen Grand Hotel
#146 of 599 in Hanoi
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#77 of 599 in Hanoi
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#101 of 599 in Hanoi
566 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#116 of 599 in Hanoi
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#93 of 599 in Hanoi
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel

Address: 55 53, Hang Trong Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $58 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For many years, the Golden Lotus Hotels group has succeeded in offering outstanding value and comfort in the completive Hanoi mild range hotel market. Now we recently opened Golden Lotus Luxury hotel - the new premises continue their record of well managed value of money accommodation for short and long term staysBe proud of most convenient location, newest hotel, well designed, Golden Lotus Luxury hotel wish to offer you professional services and comfortable, modern facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing