We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good food and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Ranked #148 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, good food and very friendly staff”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Overall was great, especially friendly service and staff were very helpful! Food was good and great location to walk around old quarters. Hotel was quick to work with our travel agent when storm Haiyan hits Hanoi and they made quick adjustment to our accommodation and trip with very little hassle on our end. Well done!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronlcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    139
    48
    14
    13
See reviews for
68
158
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice clean rooms; friendly smiling staff and perfect location for walking around old Hanoi. Would def. stay again if visiting Hanoi. Try getting a room with a view, not only from the bathroom....
Breakfast is OK, no big surprises either way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conversionfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at the Golden Lotus. Staff were extremely helpful and took the time to talk to travellers. Our room on the second night had a much better layout in the bathroom with a good sized shower (we don't like showers over baths which we had on the first night). Rooms are a good size, free wifi worked well. Restaurant food was pretty good. Great location as you walk out the front door and into the Old Quarter chaos!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

On my last trip to Hanoi I was able to stay a few days at the new Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel. I usually stay at the Golden Lotus Hotel which is great but this new sister hotel was fantastic. The same staff move between the two hotels so all the faces are familiar and it is like meeting your old friends again. Amenities are excellent with great bathrooms and eating areas. Again all my business requirements are looked after and for such a nice hotel the rooms are very well priced. It makes my whole trip easier knowing if I have any problems the staff at these hotels will look after me. Try it if you can.

Room Tip: A front room with windows overlooking the street is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James8251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We checked in here after checking out of the Hanoi Victory as it was poor. For $60 a night B&B it was a welcome relief. Free wifi although ours was very poor in the room but all public areas worked fine. Tour desk at reception with a very helpful lady. Breakfast was average but acceptable. Good location 5 mins walk from the lake and 5 mins walk from Mango restaurant which was great

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank claire_marshall34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

That's facility is not bad, I think admired to room charge. In I stayed room, I hard next room's washer sound, and there are not windows, but you can use hot water from outlet so the bath room was comfortable.
BTW, the service is good, hotel staffs were very kind and that location is very useful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinichi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-sauveur-des-monts, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is a true luxury hotel with many attention to details! The service is friendly and very personnal. Ms Tran Thi Luyen went out of her way to arrange for delivery of a bottle of champagne to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary (with hand made flowers on the glasses and bottle) :) The food is excellent. The room was newly renovated and very trendy. More importantly, once inside the hotel, you cannot not hear the outside trafic. It is a true oasis in the middle of old quarter of Hanoi, between a nice restaurant row (in front of a cathedral) and the silk road Hang Gai. Extremely well located to visit by foot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank France C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#72 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#107 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#187 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.7 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#89 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#94 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel

Property: Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Address: 55 53, Hang Trong Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For many years, the Golden Lotus Hotels group has succeeded in offering outstanding value and comfort in the completive Hanoi mild range hotel market. Now we recently opened Golden Lotus Luxury hotel - the new premises continue their record of well managed value of money accommodation for short and long term staysBe proud of most convenient location, newest hotel, well designed, Golden Lotus Luxury hotel wish to offer you professional services and comfortable, modern facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing