We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Ranked #135 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I certainly agree with the other comments. We were very please with all aspects of the Golden Lotus Hotel. Not Luxury. Every detail was perfect the room,breakfast,skyview lounge bar and especially the staff. Wonderful people who would go out of their way to be of help. Many thanks to all. We will be staying there next time in Hanoi, so would recommend this Hotel to all.

Room Tip: We were in a front room. Maybe a little noise from the street but it did not worry us and would lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gartzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    138
    46
    14
    11
See reviews for
68
151
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iceland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I staied in Golden Lotus Luxury for 5 days and what a marvelous days. The hotel is beautifuly decorated , the room is so confortable ,the staff is so nice , food delicious and nice location .Yes , I highly recomend this hotel .I choose this hotel again if i go back to Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrajohann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenLotusHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Huong Do - Guest Relation Manager at Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel, responded to this review!

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to receive your nice comment! It so glad to know that you were happy and satisfied while you stayed at GoldenLotus Luxury hotel and that you found your room comfortable – staffs friendly, good food, good location.
Thanks again for your lovely comment! We do hope that to have a chance welcoming you back to Golden Lotus Luxury hotel on next trip!

Your Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Only 1 week old hotel, everything new, beautiful big room with lovely bathroom. Nice location! Very friendly staff! Good breakfast! Fresh fruit every afternoon, so nice! Free internet! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-Lise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our initial booking was at the Golden Lotus Hotel but our driver dropped off a few meters further at the newly two weeks old only brand new Golden Lotus Luxury hotel part of the same chain. Reception did have have any problem upgrading us to stay with them rather than relocating. Rooms were very comfortable with all mod con, a bit small but high quality furnishing. Piece de resistance was the golden vanity in a shape of a Lotus flower, trademark of the hotel (we presumed). Buffet breakfast from 6:00 am was well appointed although patisseries and french baguettes needed a western touch. Staff service were 5 stars from reception, waitresses to doorman, who would not hesitate to stop Hanoi busy traffic to carry our luggages. Location was a few minutes from Hanoi shopping streets and the Water Puppets theatre. Overall very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#72 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#105 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Lotus Hotel
Golden Lotus Hotel
#181 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.7 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#83 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#93 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel

Property: Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Address: 55 53, Hang Trong Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For many years, the Golden Lotus Hotels group has succeeded in offering outstanding value and comfort in the completive Hanoi mild range hotel market. Now we recently opened Golden Lotus Luxury hotel - the new premises continue their record of well managed value of money accommodation for short and long term staysBe proud of most convenient location, newest hotel, well designed, Golden Lotus Luxury hotel wish to offer you professional services and comfortable, modern facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing