We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
5
3
5
2
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
3
5
2
28
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 43 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

I booked a night for 6 days from then after seeing a room i liked. and when we showed up 6 days later they told us that actually this hotel is full so our room is in a different hotel. We had to walk there and were shown 2 rooms both equally disgusting and terrible. When we decided not to stay we had to go back to the original hotel to collect our money which they required me to pay in cash when I made the booking: half the room price. Of course they didn't want to give me the money and the situation became a very aggressive confrontation which came very close to violence! Unbelievable! We got the money back but not after being mocked and harassed. Please do yourself a favor and stay away.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Yishai E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was a big disappointment for us. We stayed 3 nights - the last night we could hear a rat scurrying around the room. Also it says breakfast is included however this is a scam. Rather than eat in the 'Gecko' restaurant, which is nice, for the 'free' breakfast you were sent to a small table on the roof and offered bread. Staff were okay - but not first thing in the morning. Rumours that the place were writing it's own reviews seem obvious looking at trip advisor and the reviews on booking.com. All in all i would advise staying elsewhere

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Staff are rude and incompetent. We stayed two nights and I wish we had moved after the first. Room was dark and dingy, no proper windows. We could hear rats, the shower was cold, the tv was intermittent, the power tripped twice in our rooms. It was very loud outside. You can feel the beds springs when your trying to sleep. Apparently breakfast is included but we came down at 8am to find about 8 men all sleeping on the sofas and chairs. Very unprofessional. Would never stay here again and do no recommend!

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellenmitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Staff are a disgrace, not quite sure how they can be put in charge of anything! Booked a room and we turned up with our confirmation, they said they had no rooms available and offered no apology or solution. After a few hours we were able to see the manager who was rude and tried to get more money from us. Facilities were substandard but the aggressive staff ruined any kind of experience. Overall joke of an establishment and should be shut down in my opinion. So DONT STAY HERE and help make them go out of business!

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDave93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We booked a family room for 4, turned up with booking and they said there was no room with no apology or anything just looked away. At the same time a group of 22 travellers were in the same situation where they had 0 spaces. They offered no help and didn't speak to us. After 3-4 hours of us asking to speak to the manager they had kicked the people who they had double booked the room with out as they had no checked in but there luggage was there, and gave us the room, an hour later they came knocking trying to get. More money for the room, even after the hassle they caused where they should of given us a discount due to hassle. Later that evening they asked us to pay upfront before we had even left as they thought we'd leave due to the terrible experience. It seemed at every stage they wanted to mugg us off by asking for more and more when they kept being dodgy and sly, the manager was rude and pretended to speak no English. The WORST hotel I've ever stayed in during my 7 weeks travelling. And the first review I've done on a hotel ever. Almost comically terrible, underhand and dodgy. Don't EVER stay here.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liamhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews