We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
1,322
49
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
49
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter fruit platter the hotel staff hotel is located hoan kiem lake family suite breakfast was delicious train station excellent hotel clean rooms night market pho the location is perfect special thanks welcome drink visit hanoi
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Of course I will say as it is the place to stay in Hanoi whenever I will go there and also would like to recommend the friends and other travelers to choose to stay there during either their business trips or holidays with their loved ones since not only it was located at center point of Hanoi, old quarter but also their great hospitality that they use to offer. All the staffs are very kind and helpful. I can see their professionalism together with passion to accomplish to provide the best service to the guests. Especially, the receptionists Dave & Daisy, due to their fluent English and best service that they provided us, I will never ever forget this hotel and say as "yes" for every time. Thumb up guys

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Zay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

The best part about this place is the lovely staff and the location... the ever smiling kind staff go out of there way to make sure your stay is top notch. James in particular went above and beyond for me and was even happy to be contacted when he had finished work for the day. The typhoon decided to rare its ugly head during my proposed booked Halong bay cruise night. James was exemplary in finding another 10/10 cruise on another day for me which was the highlight of my holiday in Vietnam. The only issue I had was my room did not have a window, however it was spotlessly cleaned and for the price VERY good. Next time I would choose a room with a window. Excellent service from all staff at the golden sun palace hotel I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Tania072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel with lovely staff and nice breakfast. In heart of Hanoi old quarter. Just a short walk to the lake and bustling bars, restaurants and shops. Rooms clean and air conditioned. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MH-Derry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

The people at this Hotel go out of their way to ensure you are looked after from the moment you enter and well beyond. Enormous peace of mind for the traveller in a busy but well positioned location. Huge ThankYou to all the staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

A hidden gem in the middle of busy Hanoi, The rooms were great and breakfast was excellent. But The service far exceeded our expectations Ken was a great ambassador for this property I would highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mejbejAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews