We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Especen(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveler rating
1,150
65
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,150
65
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterfruit platterfamily roomawesome hotelhotel is locatedthe hotel staffbanana pancakestrain stationhoan kiem lakeclean roomsthe location is perfectnight marketbreakfast was deliciousthe entire staffrose petalspho
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Golden Sun Palace is perfectly situated in the old quarter near the lake. We loved the busy daytime buzz in the street outside and in the surrounding area. The staff were welcoming and friendly from the moment we were picked up at the airport until the time we left. We had a room at the back with an internal window, but it was really clean, comfortable and quiet. The fresh fruit in the fridge was a lovely touch. Breakfast was great, cooked and served by very attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. Many thanks to Bruce and Flower who always showed an interest in what we were doing and who were ready to give any advice when needed. We would definitely recommend a stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Friendly n helpful staf, Bruce, Flower, Anna and others. Tasty breakfast, pho, omelette, fried seafood and chicken rice. Staff even packed breakfast for us because we left hotel at 6.15am to catch our flight. This was extraordinary because breakfast starts at 6.30am. Tasty local yogurt served everyday. Helps with digestion. Stayed for 4 nights. Advise: if you want convenient tour, please book from hotel staff. Dont get duped by cheap tour offered at streets agent. Will definately be back again and promote to friends. Terima kasih.

Kogilabalan Nair & Sivashangary
Melaka, Malaysia.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kogilabalan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Mr Balan,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at the GSP. I am delighted to hear our service and accommodations made your trip in Hanoi a memorable one. Additionally, our tour program service could make you give an advise out to others.

It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion and please do keep your good health!

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed this hotel for 3 nights in total (went to Ha Long Bay for one night) and it was great experience. I'd already had a great impression with this hotel by exchanging emails about arrangements of airport pick up, tours etc. Best part of this hotel is staff. All staff are very friendly,
knowledgeable and hard workers. They try to meet every guests's needs and make them happen. I felt like being at home during stay, and as a person who have been hospitality and tourism industry for many years, I recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. Thank you very much Bruce and all staff in Golden Sun Palace. I hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryoko2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Ms Ryoko,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you very much for your kind words - we are delighted that we could welcome you at Golden Sun Palace Hotel during your stay in Hanoi Old Quarter. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel staff, facilities , especially SF Spa shop where you really enjoyed before leaving from Hanoi.

All colleagues are trained to be authentic, friendly, and gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations, pampering our guests like a gentle summer breeze.

Thank you for staying with us and please do come back with your family at the next occasion, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at Golden Sun Palace for 4 nights during the first part of our two week holiday in Vietnam. We were so pleased we chose this hotel - the location, staff and rooms were all perfect. We arrived very early and were picked up at the airport by their driver which was all very easy. Once we arrived at the hotel they offered us drinks, furit and even breakfast which was really nice of them. Our room was ready at 12:00 which was great as we were pretty tired. We ended up in a room without windows and it was actually really nice. A lovely big bed, fridge, air-con and a clean bathroom and I imagine it's a lot less noisy than the rooms at the front. The staff were so helpful duting our trip - we booked our halong bay cruise with them and also the Awesome street food tour which we would highly recommend. The staff were always so friendly every morning and willing to help with anything. The location is perfect for the old quarter, we walked everywhere and really enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the area.

I would definitely recommend this hotel - I imagine the other hotels in this chain are just as good however we did feel that Bruce made our stay extra special!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear smiffy79,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience and appreciate your compliments on the overall environment, service and offerings.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and it’s even more rewarding to hear from guests - such as yourself - who constantly come back and recognize our efforts in creating memorable hotel experiences.

I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team. Hopefully, you will visit us again soon; we look forward to having you!

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here this past week as a group of 7 (6adults, 2yo) and totally enjoyed our stay. The staff were more than happy to help with any requests we had. Our young son received plenty of attention and loved their banana pancakes every day.
Our rooms were modern clean and tidy and more than enough room for the cot we requested.
Would be happy to recommend to anyone visiting Hanoi.

Gordon Family
Australia & Thailand

Room Tip: We went with the deluxe room on advise from the hotel to ensure there was room for the cot. The other two rooms for our group were standard and would not have had room for the cot.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Gordon Family,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to know we helped contribute to your fond memories from your trip to Hanoi and truly appreciate your recommendation to anyone.

It is important to us to ensure that our guests enjoy a comfortable and personalized stay, so I am glad to hear that you and your family had enjoyed that, along with the Hotel's services and facilities. We continuously upgrade our facilities to provide the utmost comfort for our guests.!

We definitely hope to welcome you back for your next stay in our Capital

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews