We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located hotel with dedicated staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #16 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I made the decision to stay in this hotel after seeing some positive reviews. The hotel being located on a side lane with less traffic is a plus point to stay here. And yet with few minutes walk you will be in Hoan Khim lake. We stay at the romantic room and the size is not big but with comfortable bed, clean toliet with shower screen. No doubt view is limited but in my opinion no point having view when staying in old quarter hotel since most houses are very closed to each other and having a view mean you may well look into other people houses. However if you really want a view than you opt for a deluxe room with window and is slightly bigger. Daily free bottled of water and coffee/tea making facilities can be found in the room. Complimentary welcome cake and a small bottle of locally brewed red wine will be given on the first day. All the staff in the hotel are attentive and courteous at all time.
The best in this hotel beside the location is the tasty freshly cooked breakfast provided every morning. They give you fresh fruit and I personally like the delicious crab noodle and omelette.
Also this is the only hotel that provide you fresh mango juices. There are other items in the breakfast menu like fried rice and pancake etc. and you can choose and the cook will prepare and bring to you in couple of minutes. I do admire the cooking skill of the cook in this hotel he can cook well and fast. I have stayed more than 10 over hotels in Vietnames owned boutique hotel and by far this is the best. And you don't need to worry when getting up late in the morning as all breakfast will be freshly cooked for you.

Currently there is some renovation work next to the hotel as the same owner is building another
new hotel and will be ready to receive guests very soon. But only some noise will be heard during daytime. So we are out all day it is fine with us.

Hanoi traffic is really crazy especially during weekend so one must be careful to walk on the busy road and if crossing the main road better follow the local as the motorbikes and car can come from either way on the road and I keep wondering why so many motorbikes are allowed on the pedestrian path in the night market as well?

Overall this is a great hotel to stay as you will appreciate the location, staff and great tasty cooked breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ZHANG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear DCEK
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel,

The service attributes you have mentioned will serve to reinforce the consistent delivery of our core standards, so thank you for having taken the time to highlight them.
We believe that your review would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who's planning to visit Hanoi.
Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

During my 21 days trip I have stayed at 5 different hotels, 4 stars and 3 stars, stayI say that none had pleased more than the Golden Sun Palace.
Some rooms are tiny and small, but the 2 beds suites are awesome. The staff treated me as a family member, planned my visits and tours, gave me advices and daily sent me choclate and fruits.
The chef prepared my breakfast generously, and the way I like. Poly, Hanna, Anna, Flower and Bruce will take good care of you and all they ask for in return, is a smile and thank you.
I am sure many out there might and should treat us the same!
Wishing a happy stay
Issam Abaza (Lebanese)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Mr Issam Abaza,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

A million thanks for the great sounding title " Home sweet home". We are delighted with your compliments of our staffs, hotel service on TripAdvisor site.

It has been a pleasure having you with your partner as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience as most beautiful room at Golden Sun Palace Hotel.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the staff and customer care team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for leisure or business visits.

Your sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Service by Bruce and his team was very good as mentioned in other reviews; despite being a challenging group of 6 girls, we received the same wonderful treatment as other guests who reviewed here ie. early breakfast @6am to catch flight (plus take-away for those of us sleepy heads who couldn't finish our meal on time!) and careful storage of our luggage whilst we stayed overnight at Halong Bay. I was worried about a newly purchased painting that I forgot to point out to them to keep safe as well, but a call back to the hotel quickly reassured me that they have spotted it and it's in good hands.
There are plenty to commend on this hotel including the nicely appointed rooms (for what we paid), clean shower, fine hospitality and attention paid to details, such as Bruce inquiring when only 5 of us turn back up at night (one of us has already darted ahead to the lounge area).

Location is really convenient and we felt safe walking around the street late at night. Nothing to fault at all.( But maybe replacement of kettles will be good!)

Keep up the good work, team at Golden Sun Palace! We hope to be back again soon and will definitely not hesitate to recommend your hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Just4delanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Just4delanzi,

Greeting from Golden Sun Hotel, Hanoi.

On behalf hotel customer service management I would like to send a great thank for sharing your experience and tips on TripAdvior site.

We value each guest that checks in at Golden Sun Palace Hotel and we are glad that you value our service as well as the facilities, staffs, responsiveness in the hotel, especially you enjoyed our early breakfast service at 6:00AM. And I really appreciate you have mentioned our luggage store for keeping your newly purchased painting during you time in Halong Bay.

I am truly appreciated your comments will pass on to the all hotel staff, front desk, customer care team.

We, the staff and customer care team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for leisure or business visits.

Kind regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Lovely new hotel right in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Hanoi old town. Rooms are very clean and modern. We had rooms at the back of the hotel which lacked natural daylight (not a problem for us as we were not in the room much) but were extremely quiet. Breakfast was nice and the wifi good.

We only stayed one night at the hotel but the staff still went out of their way to assist us - particularly in planning our trips (Miss Poly) and in ensuring their bellboy took us to the station and put us on the right trains. We were welcomed back to the hotel inbetween our 2 trips with a room so that we could all have a shower and a complimentary breakfast. Overall they made this part of our holiday very easy for us and were a great help.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Edesia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Edesia5,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, particularly in planning your trips with us and the bellhop took you to Hanoi Train Station with his effort to make sure you was not in a wrong compartment on the train. Additionally, it’s even more rewarding to hear from you that you will recommend to everyone to come with us.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the hotel staffs and customer care team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel are looking forward to welcoming you to our residence again.

Kind Regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

i don't usually write reviews but i do believe that Golden Sun Palace deserves my recommendation and compliment. It is the second time i stayed with this boutique hotel chain, and all i could say is that anyone from developed countries who knows the business school rules by heart would be amazed (while ashamed) by how willing they are in walking an extra mile so to provide the best services possible. i like how i am known by name when i walk down the stairs every morning and greeted by every staff there, knowing that i will be taking which day tour that particular day and when would i be picked, and i like how the lady in the dining room knows that i would love my fruits to go with coffee the second morning onwards. its just all these small but surely not trivial things that made you feel that you are taken very well care of.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Joanna W,

Greeting from Golden Sun Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank for sharing your experience and tips on TripAdvior site. It is always a joy to receive acknowledgment on our commitment to create memorable experience from our guests.

We value each guest that checks in at Golden Sun Palace Hotel and we are glad to greet and take care all of guests in Golden Sun Palace. We are truly appreciated your comments and you enjoy your breakfast in our restaurant daily with staffs and responsiveness .

Once again, Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back Golden Sun Palace Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went to Hanoi and stay this hotel for 3 nights, we have a wonderful trip arrange by sale team (Ms.Poly) we visited Halong Bay, Halong in land and city tour (start from pick up at the airport)

The location of hotel is very close for shopping and food.

The breakfast ( include), we can order by menu, have varies kind of food & you can order as you want in many plates. The water or soft drink in room, price is same outside, thus, no need to buy from outside. bed & bathroom very clean!!!

Room Tip: the rooms are large and has window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PornthipChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear PornthipChan,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

First of all, We would thank you very much for providing us with valuable comment and kind praise on Tripadvisor regarding your stay.

We have conveyed your appreciation about your itineraries in HaLong Bay and Hoa Lu- Tam Coc ( Halong on Land) to Ms. Poly and hotel staff, are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your trip with us. We take pride in providing as excellent service, responsiveness, taking care of guest any time in our Hotel.

We appreciated your compliment about our breakfast and location. We hope to continue deliver this unique experience to make the guest always have a memorable experience and satisfaction during the time in Hanoi.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Golden Sun Palace Hotel.

Kind regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of 5 nights, separated by a trip to halong bay in the middle. Overall it has been a wonderful stay. The staff here are the friendliest we have encountered on our travels so far! If I'm to be picky, my 1 bug bear would be the noise - both rooms we had were at the back, with small windows opening over a central shaft that is leads to the restaurant and kitchen below. From 6am there is quite a bit of noise! But with windows shut we were fine and the hotel does supply earplugs.

Many thanks to all the lovely staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Priya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Priya L,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi,
Thank you for sharing about your stay with us on TripAdvisor site. Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad to know from your review that " Excellent Value and lovely staff" , and you satisfied with our accommodation, our ear plug was provided in your room.

We appreciate your compliments about our service and hotel staff. We are trying best to continue to maintain the high standards of service and comfort expected.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the staff and customer care team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for business or leisure visits.

Kind regards,

Bruce - Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 599 in Hanoi
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#14 of 599 in Hanoi
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 599 in Hanoi
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $39 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing