We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #18 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have stayed for 4 nights. This hotel located in the heart of Hanoi. 5 to 10 minutes walking distance to night market, bars street, shopping places and all the good food stores are just around the corner. The staffs in the hotel are very helpful. We have booked a cruise trip from Poly to Halong Bay. She recommended the best cruise ever with a good service when were in Halong Bay. We didn't book the Tam Noc day trip from the hotel as a few friends we met in Hanoi have booked through the travel agent. And ended up it was a bad journey of the bus ride we had. Do not bother to save your few dollar. Is worth the money to book the trip through the hotel they arrange the reliable travel agent for your trip. We even changed the money from the hotel as they have provided the best rate after we have visited a few banks and money changers. The room is as it showed on the website. Comfortable & very clean. I definitely will come back to stay in this hotel with all their friendly and helpful staffs. Great value for money with breakfast included. Try their crab noodles is much better than the popular pho 10 in Hanoi. Nothing much I have to say about this hotel but just 'Perfect'.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia_mk1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Mia_mk1710,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel.

Thank you so much for recognizing and commending the team’s service. We are also very glad you appreciate the hotel’s location and tour service from our travel desk.
That was a deep regret we could not serve you for Hoa Lu - Tam Coc Trip and the experience you faced in the bad journey of the bus ride you had during the time stayed with us.

Like yourself, many travelers will be using TripAdvisor as a resource when choosing their accommodation in Hanoi Capital, so thank you for sharing as I am certain that your review will be most useful to them in their decision-making as well.

We definitely hope to welcome you back for your next stay in our Capital.

Yours sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very good hotel. You can choose breakfast from a menu. It's ok to choose several things. Our room was spacious and clean, with a nice bathroom. We booked the trip to halong bay via the hotel, as well very good. The staff is friendly, speaks good english and very helpfull. We booked the transfer to the airport for a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin_Anouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Justin_Anouk,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience and appreciate your compliments on the overall environment, tour program service and offerings.

Should your travels bring you back this way, we look forward to welcoming you home to your residence nearby Hoan Kiem Lake - Hanoi Capital.

Kind regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were very impressed with the Golden Sun Palace Hotel. The rooms were clean and modern, although the bed was a little on the hard side. The shower was amazing! Breakfast is included with your stay and consisted of a variety of Western and Vietnamese cuisine. All of it was delicious! The location in Hanoi is perfect - within walking distance of the market and other sites in the Old City, but off the busy roads so as to be a little quieter. The manager, Bruce, provided the BEST customer service out of any hotel we have stayed at, anywhere in the world (even 5 stars). He arranged for a private car to take us around the city, and hooked us up with fantastic cabins for our cruise to Halong Bay. We were so impressed that we decided to return to the hotel again after our cruise. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful, and they were always smiling. Don't be fooled by the budget price - this is way more than a 3 star hotel. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The higher up, the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Langley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Langley BC,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us here on TripAdvisor.

It is most encouraging for all of us at the Hotel to know that we had met the expectations of our guests, I am sure that our staff will be happy to hear of your compliments for them.

Once again, We would like to thank you for your compliments on the hotel’s facilities, amenities and especially our tour program service. we and customer care team look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion and please do keep your good health!

Kind regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This shophouse hotel is just around the corner of Hoam Kiem lake. We were greeted by the lovely and cheerful team of this hotel on arrival, especially Ms Poly and Bruce. They were very helpful during our stay in Hanoi. Rooms are in good shape. Clean and well furnished. Relatively new hotel. Worth the price indeed. Comparatively a better place to stay in Hanoi. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank D0d0Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear D0d0Tay,

On behalf of the whole customer care team I would sincerely thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are glad that you enjoy the hotel’s service, our accommodation, in-room amenities, hotel staffs. I will be sure to compliment the service staff on their efficient service and friendliness.

Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Last week, we stayed at the Golden Sun Palace Hotel in Hanoi for three days. The hotel is very conveniently located in the busy Old Quarter District and is reasonably close to many of the major attractions. The room was quite nice and clean. The hotel breakfast was also adequate with vegetarian options, even if lacking in variety. The staff was very helpful and able to easily converse in English. Overall, a very good experience and I highly recommend this if you are looking for a budget-style hotel in the heart of the city

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aravind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Aravind M,

Thank you for your encouraging comments about our location, accommodation, hotel service and breakfast menu.

We appreciate your compliments about Golden Sun Palace setting the standard, it is indeed our utmost objective to be considered as the reference when it comes to hospitality and providing emotional luxury to all our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and please do come back with your family at the next occasion, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My friend and I didn't make any hotel reservations in Hanoi and I'm glad that we didn't. We chanced upon golden sun palace hotel as we were roaming the streets, looking for somewhere to stay. The staffs at the hotel really went out of the way to make us feel at home. They took really good care of us and surpassed what was expected of them.

We were supposed to leave on the second day for a Halong Bay tour. Unfortunately, there was a storm and the tour was cancelled. We were at a loss but the manager (Bruce) knew what to do. He called the tour agency to arrange a refund for us and volunteered to bring us to the tour agency to make sure they don't cheat our money by asking for a refund fee. He even helped us to arrange another tour the next day, knowing how badly we wanted to go to Halong Bay.

We planned to leave Hanoi for Nanning after coming back from Halong and Bruce promptly helped us to secure the train tickets. All we had to do was to pay for the face value of the tickets! He offered us to use the hotel's bathroom for a shower after the Halong Bay trip even though we've already checked out of the hotel.

Anna, the receptionist helped us to get a cab to the train station and even sent the bellboy to accompany us there at no extra cost!! The bellboy helped us to check into the train at the station and accompanied us onto the platform by paying the platform attendant!

Other than the exceptional service, the hotel is really clean and new. Many attractions are within walking distance too. I will definitely recommend Golden Sun Palace Hotel to my friends and relatives!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Kaixiang91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Kaixiang91,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a highest praise on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you had received such warm hospitable service from our staff, and had enjoyed your Halong Bay trip in Vietnam. We strive to provide our guests with a superlative experience while in Hanoi and feedback such as yours only drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, our staff: Bruce, Anna - Hotel Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for business or leisure visits.

Kind regards,

Bruce
Customer Care Team - at GSP
"We care about you, We Care About Your Trip "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Absolutely nothing negative about this hotel and the GSP team at all!

Both my sister and I were greeted by Bruce, Poly and the team upon arrival at this lovely hotel in June 2013. Everyone is just so warm and welcoming and they certainly do everything they can to help you with anything you need, ie. from room requests to last minute tour changes requests and even where to find decent Hanoi street foods. :)

When Hanoi city stresses you out, being back at the hotel feels like home.

The hotel rooms are decent, clean and very new. It is also very comfortable.
Breakfast is just as good. There are also good restaurants near the hotel.

We had the most wonderful time with the GSP team and even friendship was fostered during this trip. The GSP team and my sister arranged a birthday surprise for me, which completely took me by surprise. Hence the tears of joy!

And when we were running late to embark on our scheduled tour, GSP team even ensured that they had our breakfast packed and ready to go for us. Our tummies weren't hungry during the long drive, so that was absolutely appreciated.

Both my sister, Catherine and I misses the GSP team very much. We wish all of you the very best and hopefully someday, we will meet again. Thank you for taking care of us in Hanoi. You guys are the best of the best!!

Warms hugs from Sydney!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vivian_Teh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Vivian and younger sister,
Warmest greeting from GSP Customer Care Team,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review with your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we could welcome you at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. In addition, I am very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel staff, facilities during your stay. Ms Poly and I really enjoyed having dinner with you guys ( Vivian, Catherine) at Koto restaurant that was unforgettable evening in Hanoi.

I much appreciated that you take the time to share your experiences about Golden Sun Hotel to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website. We sincerely concern that all guest come with us are worth asset. All colleagues are trained to be friendly, and gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations.

Thank you for staying with us and please do come back with your family at the next occasion, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Tight hug from Hanoi !!!

Bruce,
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 606 in Hanoi
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#19 of 606 in Hanoi
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $38 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing