We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Ranked #19 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceptional service, modern hotel”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fantastic hotel with brand new rooms and clean facilities. Central location in the Old Town.

The service really is exceptional. We arrived late at night and in a heavy storm, and Bruce organised for dinner to be delivered to our room at no charge.

Hanoi is known for its "taxi mafia" and Polly & Bruce organise cabs for their customers each day to ensure you get a good price.

Laundry service provides a cheap same-day service.

Breakfast is al a carte and is fantastic. We ate pho bo every day, which was the best we tried in Vietnam.

Cannot rate the service highly enough. Thank you so much Polly, Bruce & team.

Bonnie

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bonniecruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Bonnie & Jasmine

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone else on TripAdvisor. It was an absolute pleasure to read such a positive review of our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed with my offer at that night you have arrived late to Hanoi. We strive to provide our guests with a superlative experience while in Hanoi and feedback such as yours only drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you guys back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You"

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    76
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
175
459
103
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hvidovre, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 night in mid May 2013, and there wasn't a single thing to complain about. The crew was as helpful as they could ever be and it was always clean and nice. And for the price it almost felt like we were scamming the hotel !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Been to many many hotels but never bother to leave any reviews, but this time, I thought I would love to. :) This hotel is new, everything is clean and all the staffs there are so friendly, especially Bruce. They are always happy and helpful, from the bell boy, the waitress at breakfast to the chef in the kitchen, omg! everyone of them is friendly and they would go beyond to satisfy us. They made us felt welcome and comfortable the moment we arrived. The service was beyond my expectations, and they made us feel like we are at home. They treated us not just like a guess, but like family so it made our trip even better. The room was nice and neat, i love how they always have fresh flowers in the room, even in the restroom and rose petals were left on my bed too. :) so so cute that i didn't want to sleep because i didn't want to ruin it.
This place is so perfect that i can't think of anything to complain about. All we can say is we really appreciate theirr care and service, Bruce & Staffs. Thank you for taking care of us...
We will definitely refer this hotel to our family and friends!!! and for sure we will stay at Golden Sun Place again when we visit Hanoi. ..
from the Lam family

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Da-Lan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Da-Lan Tim,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback on tripadvisor site! It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your comments are invaluable in ensuring that we maintain our high standards of service for the future guests.

We are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities, our staff, hotel location and It would be more than happy to read that you had enjoyed with our rose petals on the bed daily.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the hotel staffs and customer care team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi are looking forward to welcoming you to (Your Home in Hanoi) again.

Yours sincerely,

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You "

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The service truly sets this hotel apart from all others. I stayed there for a weekend and my room was great. Upon walking in there were flower petals and chocolates on the bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom came with a very nice shower. The staff could not have been more helpful. They offered to pick up tickets for the water puppet show, make dinner reservations, book trains and flights. I stopped into hanoi on 2 other occasions between Sapa and Halong bay where they picked me up at the train station at 4:30am and offered me a free shower and breakfast. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Hanoi be it solo, as a couple or as a family. It has a great central location in the old quarter as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mattie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mattie,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a highest praise on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you had received such warm hospitable service from our staff, and had enjoyed your trip in Vietnam. Your compliments are a great source of motivation for all of us.

Please return to Golden Sun Palace Hotel, whenever you visit Hanoi.
We are more than happy to welcome you back to our (Home) anytime.

Yours sincerely,

"Customer Care Team
We care about you "

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and we really enjoyed our stay there. We recommend this hotel to people visiting Hanoi!

The staff are very friendly and speak excellent English. The girls at the front desk & Bruce are very helpful at recommending places to go in Hanoi, and Miss Poly organised a quality cruise in Halong Bay for us at a competitive price. Another highlight of the hotel is the breakfast. We normally don't eat hotel breakfasts, but at Golden Sun they will cook a variety of Vietnamese and Western dishes to order and it's all included in the hotel room rate!

Location wise, the hotel is pretty close to the centre of activity in the Old Quarter, and not far away from the lake as well as walking distance to the more quiet financial & government districts.

Only negative is that rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy in the morning, but I think this will be a feature of all hotels in the Old Quarter with its narrow streets & numerous motorbikes. We stayed in two different rooms - one street facing and one at the back of the building. The room at the back was dead quiet (suprisingly so given the level of ambient noise!). The room in the front was a tad noisy in the morning but we'd happily return!

Special Thanks to Ms Poly, Anna, Flower and Bruce!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Susan,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel on Trip Advisor. Your comments are essential in allowing us to maintain the high standards of service that our guests expect.

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. We are delighted to read the positive feedback on the hotel staff ( named above), our breakfast service, overall facilities and the team’s hospitality and hotel location. I will pass on your compliments to the hotel staffs ( Poly, Anna, Flower ) and I’m sure that they will be pleased to know that you appreciated their efforts.

It has been an honour having you at our residence and we look forward to welcoming for the next visit in the future.

Bruce
Customer Care Team
Golden Sun Palace Hotel Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was recently travelling all over Vietnam and stumbled on the beautiful little hotel by chance as i was walking around the old quarter. Bruce, the multi-talented hotel manager welcomed me to the hotel and Poly the prettiest sales manager I've met gave me the best offer for my 3 nights stay in Hanoi. For a 'backpakcer' traveller like me, it was a luxury to stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel and to wind up my journey through vietnam.

The rooms were very clean, the staff- extremely helpful, the breakfasts are to die for and the location is right in the middle of old quarter. I have absolutely no complaints about this charming hotel. i highly recommend this hotel.

Sai Abishek, New Delhi, India.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saiabishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mr Sai Abishek,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi,
Namaste Indian from Bruce and Poly !

It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, thank you for coming with us.

We sincerely concern that all guest come with us are a worth asset. All colleagues are trained to be friendly, and gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations. I and all hotel staff was delighted to read that you are enjoyed your stay in Hanoi.

Thank you for staying with us and please do come back with your family at the next occasion, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Your sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Arrived to find a small boutique hotel in a quiet location, not what youd expect for the centre of Hanoi or the proce we paid, but an absolute gem.
Just spent 4 nights here, the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Rooms were perfect, comfortable and possibly the best lit we've ever stayed at.
Breakfast was spot on, good choice of western or local - rapid service with a smile.
Poly arranged 2 day trips for us, and airport transfers, and even helped us with a few challenges that occured with our next hotel. Seek her out, she's great.
Free soft drinks whenever we wanted them were very welcome.
We would definitely return and thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Enjoy !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrGadgetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mr Gadget,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel in The Peace City - Hanoi.

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvior site - we are delighted that we could welcome you at Golden Sun Palace Hotel during your stay in Hanoi. In addition I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our room, facilities, breakfast and our trips was arranged by Miss Poly at Hotel Travel Desk during your stay.

We are a small local hotel but we are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience. We value each guest that checks in at Golden Sun Palace Hotel and we are glad that you value our service as well as the facilities in the hotel. I will pass on your compliments to the service staff and I’m sure that they will be pleased to know that you appreciated their efforts.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Your sincerely,

Bruce
Customer Care Team
Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 591 in Hanoi
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 591 in Hanoi
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#18 of 591 in Hanoi
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#7 of 591 in Hanoi
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Property: Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing