We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food at good prices”
Review of Com Pho Co

Com Pho Co
Ranked #56 of 2,225 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent food at good prices”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A good restaurant with decent Vietnamese food. Nothing special, nothing fancy, but if you are looking for down-to-earth food at good prices, this is one place to go. The atmosphere could be better, but the charming staff makes up for that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flokru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    91
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Ate at this outlet by chance as it was really hot outside and was ready to splurge abit on lunch just for the sake of a comfortable setting(e.gsquatting at the roadside eateries). They have pre-cooked dishes that looked quite appetizing and they also had a menu for vietamese food. Price was reasonable. Had bun cha 55k vnd and lime smoothie 25k which was delicious but not outstanding. For 4usd it was good price for nice food and comfort.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eva865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
“very nice & cheap”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Noodle(Pho) in Hanoi are very good,so many small rest,clean, good tatste. Price is ok. But the place look narrow.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hien l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best dinner we had in Hanoi”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Look, that title is a bit of a stretch really BUT the last day in Vietnam we ate here. Because we had more of an idea of what to order we lucked out and had the best meal since we got there, and we'd eaten at some nice places (the food is awesome all over really). We had fresh spring rolls with prawns, a delicious green mango salad with shrimp, tofu and tomatoes, grilled chicken with ginger and fish in a tomato spicy sauce, plus a few beer saigon and a chicken and corn soup. Really enjoyed it. The service is clean and fast and plenty of locals eat there too, and it is well priced. Just up the road from hanoi holiday diamond where we stayed, so suited us fine. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kylie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy, tasty, cheap.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Was in two minds about going due to very mixed reviews but like some other reviewers it was very close and convenient after a long day walking around town. Was clean and bright and plenty of locals.
We weren't starving so just had fried spring rolls which were really nice and served with the usual greenery ( we're always disappointed if they don't) and a green mango and prawn salad which was very good - sweet, sour and quite a nice chili kick. Not too much though!
We enjoyed it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Com Pho Co also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Com Pho Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing