We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2
Ranked #11 of 576 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Callington, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We've stayed in several hotels in Vietnam (4 in Hanoi) over the years and Lu Linh Palace 2 is one of the best in it's class. Great value for money.
The friendly greeting on the first day and the ever present smiles and willingness to help charmed us.
Tien, River and the rest of the staff really go out of their way to make your stay a happy and pleasant one. There English is excellent. The rooms were kept spotless. There was a flat screen TV and quiet air-conditioning. The breakfast buffet was fresh and was more than adequate. Fruit, tea, coffee, eggs, rolls, ham, cheese, salads etc. There are street food stalls and good restaurants just outside. They organised our Ha long Bay tour for us on a good boat with a good guide, Tom.
They know the good boats from the bad. The good deal from the bad. Just ask them they'll be happy to organise things for you and get you a better deal than you'd be able to get by yourself. We stayed for 8 days. We're more than happy to recommend this hotel. It's a 10 from me!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have a small balcony there is some street noise but barely noticeable with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biblioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    115
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
381
89
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent hotel right in the middle of everything. The reviews are all correct! We had a great stay, the room was big, clean, bright, air conditioning tv fridge, everything working well. Bathroom was clean, spotless, hot water. Tea and coffee always available in reception so you had time to share your day with the staff. On arrival we were given a map and they showed us places of interest, and a really good Vietnamese restaurant. The staff helped us choose a cruise to Halong Bay, booked it for us, and their price was better than some travel agencies in the street. I had no doubts about leaving my extra luggage with them.
We were going to the mausoleum and another couple were going so they got a bigger taxi so we could share the cost. My husband needed a hair cut, and Tian took him on his motorbike to a really good barber, haircut and shave for 50,000 dong.
ALL the staff can't do enough to help you, booked taxi back to airport.
You name it if you need something they will help.
Really recommend this hotel, will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Situated in the heart of the old quarter, this is a little hotel with a big heart. There was nothing to fault from the light and airy room, excellent breakfast, cleanliness and daily servicing of the rooms and the additional extras that make it really stand out including being able to leave luggage while you go off on other tours, Sapa, Halong Bay, which they can also organise, and the shower facilities once you have checked out and before you board the sleeper train.
One exceptional point, however, is the staff who go out of their way to ensure that you are having the best and most comfortable time possible. Minh was a standout member of staff who went out of his way to talk to us and help with any queries we might have had. The hotels of Vietnam could do with a few more live him 10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthernLass64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninh Binh, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place. You would be hard pushed to anywhere in Hanoi with this level of service, cleanliness and value for money. The staff are constantly polite and helpful and go out of their way to ensure that not only your stay but your onward travel is as comfortable as possible. Special mentions, need to be added in regard to Tien, Toan & River who without fail put a smile on our face everyday and are a credit to the hotel.
The breakfast was a joy to behold after the many half-hearted attempts from the vast majority of hotels in Vietnam.
Without a doubt a 5* place to stay with 5*+ staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey19642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The service and value of this hotel is simply the best in its class. Backpacking is somewhat of a stressful activity; figuring out where to go, how to get there, how much it'll cost, how long it will take etc. The staff at Tu Linh helped streamline my travel in Hanoi so much. As soon as I walked in, I was welcomed with the biggest smiles and most enthusiastic personalities. By the end of my stay, I felt like the staff were my friends and family.

Key points:
Helped recommend good restaurants and spas,
I was nearly late for a train so they sent a staff member with me to the train station to help expedite my trip and ticket exchange.
Helped me get a partial refund after I decided to cut my HaLong Bay trip short.

Summary: If you're looking for a luxury hotel with all the perks, this is not for you, but it IS is the perfect place for a budget traveler/backpacker in a great location in the Old Quarter with staff who will greatly enhance your experience. Thanks Hang, Giang, Binh, and Tien!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sowned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Tu Linh at the beginning of September. Right after booking in we got a mail saying a driver will be waiting at the airport and even though the flight was delayed for an hour the driver was waiting and friendly. We booked the superior room and it was very comfy, good AC, hot water in the bath. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfasts were good as well.
I wholeheartedly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ehh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing negative we could say about Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2. The cleanliness, room size and location were all great but what sets this place apart from other hotels is the staff. River, Tien and Minh were so nice and really made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaycez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#86 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#60 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2
Address: 86 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District | Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 576 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has been just renovated with nice decoration and new modern facilities. It is located on the large & quiet Ly Thai To street which is very close Hoan Kiem Lake( symbol of Hanoi Capital), ANZ bank, Opera House ( was built in 1911 by the French), shopping area, just next to a bunch of traditional Vietnamese, Indian, Italian and Asian cuisine restaurants. Each room is equipped with facilities such as: antique wood furniture, wood floors, satellite TV, a mini bar, working table, wardrobe, bathtubs, air conditioning, telephone, and ADSL Internet connection for you convenience. We are one of the tallest buildings in the Old Quarter and have installed an elevator connecting the nine floors and 25 guest rooms for convenience during your stay. There is also a restaurant at ground floor, offering European and Asian food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and surely. With our new look we aim to create a new standard of hotel service in Hanoi that is honest, helpful, friendly, and informative. To make your holiday stress free you can book tours and transportation in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing