We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel with a very warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2
Ranked #12 of 588 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with a very warm welcome”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a terrific 5 night stay at Tu Linh 2. Chien and all of his team couldn't have been more welcoming from the outset, and the quality of the rooms - warm, spotless, in good condition - was excellent value for the price. Chien helped us to arrange tours and onward train tickets but was in no way pushy, always explaining clearly what fees/commission were involved. The two night boat trip to Halong Bay that he arranged for us was one of the highlights of our six month trip so far and we would highly recommend choosing the kayaking option for day 2 if you do it. The hotel is in an excellent location in the old quarter, 5 minutes from the lake and within walking distance of all the major sights.

Huge thanks to Chien and his team for a wonderful few days. We would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we get the chance to return to Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CMonkey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    115
    18
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
381
88
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We'd originally booked to stay in Little Hanoi 2 Hostel, but were moved to Tu Linh Palace II due to a 'faulty light'. What a stroke of luck that turned out to be. Tu lInh Palace 2 was an absolute joy. Chien and his staff were brilliant, really friendly, helpful, honest and couldn't do enouhg to help us. Even gave us a free meal and rice wine on the first night to apologise for us having to move . Rooms were big, absolutely spotlessly clean, good shower and comfy bed. Couldn't ask for more.

We used them to book our trip to Haong Bay and this was great as well.

thanks to Chien and staff for a great week and making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Top place to stay in a top location in the old quarter. Chin the Boss was so helpful. He gave us a map of the old quarter recommended places to eat, drink and shop also arranged a trips to halong bay and sapa. Would recommend anyone to stay here. Would come back 110%

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayesya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We had originally booked 4 nights in Little Hanoi hostel 2, when we arrived there, there was a problem with our room, the light did not work. We were offered 4 other different hotels for the same price with the same company. We chose Tu Linh Palace 2. We are so happy we did, as this is a very nice hotel. When we arrived Chin and his colleague were so friendly and welcoming. They offered us fresh fruit and a beer on arrival. We checked into room 306 and it was very clean and tidy and modern and a nice size. The bathroom was clean and plenty hot water for a shower. The beds have a electric blanket to keep you warm, we really loved this. Chin and the staff at Tu Linh 2 palace all very nice people. They make you feel very welcome and talk to you. We booked tours through the hotel and was a very straight forward process and the tours recommended by the hotel are very good tours. Every time we came back to the hotel after sight seeing Chin would say come sit down and have a cup of tea and coffee, this is very nice and caring. The breakfast was good, a nice selection. I felt very safe at Tu Linh 2 palace hotel. I recommend anybody of any age to stay at this hotel. The staff and Chin are nice, genuine people who just want to make sure you have a pleasant stay. When we come back to Vietnam we stay at Tu Linh 2 palace again. Nice hotel with nice staff and owner.

Aidan Hayes and Tina from Sunderland (England)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Navpreetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I recently stayed here and we could not be happier with the friendly service from the staff. They assisted us with our luggage, booking halong bay your and our train to sapa. The staff & service is also great downstairs in the bar/restaurant. The room was clean & very well maintained. It is also in a great spot only a short walk to the lake and many nearby F&B options!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tenillealyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night and we wish it could have been longer! The rooms were modern, clean and quiet! The staff were so incredibly helpful! Although we only stayed one night they are minding our bags while we go to sapa for 3 nights! The breakfast was also great with a wide range of choices! Would recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanielyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I checked out of another hotel down the block after a terrible night's sleep, and wandered into the Tu Linh looking for something better. The staff was very helpful and sorted me out with a single room right away. When I told them my other hotel had failed to give me enough blankets or a space heater for the cold January night, they made sure I had a well-insulated room and an electric heating pad on the bed. Perfect!

Four computers on the ground floor for your use, if you don't have a laptop with you. The included breakfast is very simple - fruit, eggs, bread and (mediocre) coffee. They arranged for me to share a taxi to the airport with other guests leaving at the same time, which as a solo traveler, saved me $10 and was much appreciated. The elevator is helpful if you have big bags or don't want to walk 5-6 flights of stairs.

My only complaint is that they quoted a price in USD and then gave me a bad exchange rate when I paid in VND. Just avoid the issue and pay in USD.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ala737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#77 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2
Address: 86 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District | Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 588 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has been just renovated with nice decoration and new modern facilities. It is located on the large & quiet Ly Thai To street which is very close Hoan Kiem Lake( symbol of Hanoi Capital), ANZ bank, Opera House ( was built in 1911 by the French), shopping area, just next to a bunch of traditional Vietnamese, Indian, Italian and Asian cuisine restaurants. Each room is equipped with facilities such as: antique wood furniture, wood floors, satellite TV, a mini bar, working table, wardrobe, bathtubs, air conditioning, telephone, and ADSL Internet connection for you convenience. We are one of the tallest buildings in the Old Quarter and have installed an elevator connecting the nine floors and 25 guest rooms for convenience during your stay. There is also a restaurant at ground floor, offering European and Asian food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and surely. With our new look we aim to create a new standard of hotel service in Hanoi that is honest, helpful, friendly, and informative. To make your holiday stress free you can book tours and transportation in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing