We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel near Hoan Kiem lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luminous Viet Hotel
Ranked #198 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I and my girl friend stayed in Luminous Viet Hotel as my close friend recommend, we booked at the Agoda site. The price suitable with us. the room very beautiful in high floor. we stayed in 4th floor with the city view. in the room very stranger style with Vietnamese decoration in side. it is attractive my girl friend she like it and happy stay in this hotel. I and my girl friend would like recommend for the travelers. Thank you very much for your service and also thank you mr Giang the manager in the Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khuong123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Luminous Viet Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

I and my boy friend booked 2nights in this hotel, they set up for us the room with window we like and very happy. The room clean, big window,big jacuzzi bathroom everything very comfortable. Thank you Giang very much, our trip in Ha long bay very amazing, we stayed in the 2th floor with king size bed and very big window. Your staffs very helpful and they very well understand our service. We come back and flight to the south of vietnam. We recommend for your hotel and your trip organized for us. Thank you

Room Tip: it is new hotel, rooms very beautiful and clean with jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thank you luminous viet hotel, even we not stayed long time in your hotel hotel but the way you training your staffs support customer is good, friendly staffs, clean room, good breakfast. We happy and hope be back stay longer. we already completely finished our trip but your hotel left us impressing expectation. Thank you and highly recommend for your service.

Room Tip: Location very convenience, nice room, good breakfast
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crocom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Thank you Luminous viet hotel, you are new hotel but your staffs very professional and helpful. we stayed in your hotel on 26 jan 2013. it was very happy time with us. very nice room even not much large but convience with windown. Breakfast really vietnamesse style, your coffee very strong I like this. I and my girl friend will be back on june and hightly recommend for you.

Room Tip: room seem to be nice and good but should be chose room with window.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiettuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It is a very nice, clean, quiet and safe hotel. It is located at the good location which is located in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi, just minutes walk away from Hoan Kiem Lake. The price is right and stable for the location. The bed is good for a nice sleep. The water is clean and running good. The bath towels, bed sheet, pillow cover is always clean and fresh. The TV is flat screen and decorated very comfortable for watching. The decoration in the room is very nice, sweet and elegant. The air conditioner is 2 ways, so you can feel comfortable of cool air in summer and warm air in winter. The hotel employee is very friendly and supportive (particularly Ms. Huong). We had stayed at this hotel for 7 days and 6 nights.
It was a pleasant time for us and we will be back to stay in this Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AllenCao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stay in Luminous Viet Hotel for 6 days 5 nights and recognise that it was a very nice place I have found in Hanoi. Clean, safe, good service. I love the breakfast with tradditional Vietnamese chicken noodles which is "Pho". The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. I fully statisfied with what I had in this hotel. Highly appreciate and recommend.

Room Tip: You can choose the Suite Room with bacony and view outside to the street.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lillynguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It is a nice hotel, very clean, very new and modern. The location is perfect in the old Hanoi quarter.The employees are very nice. The breakfast is very good. It is a good value. We will be back soon. We really enjoyed the room, very quiet. The bed is a good quality. In the bathroom, there is hot water, and nice towels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mari Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#147 of 597 in Hanoi
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#153 of 597 in Hanoi
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#130 of 597 in Hanoi
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#134 of 597 in Hanoi
263 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Romance Hotel
Hanoi Romance Hotel
#110 of 597 in Hanoi
481 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luminous Viet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luminous Viet Hotel

Address: 77-79 Hang Bac Street | Hoan Kiem Lake nearby & night market, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $23 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luminous Viet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of The Old Quarter, Luminous Viet Hotel is one of the finest boutique hotels in Hanoi Old Quarter, surrounded by over 1000 years of history. Whether you're visiting Hanoi purely for pleasure, celebrating a family occasion or planning a business trip, the Luminous Viet Hotel will bring you the most comfortable stay with our effortless service and genuine hospitality. Additionally, the location is very close to commercial streets, restaurants, historic sites and many tourist destinations around Hoan Kiem Lake and Dong Xuan market. Complimentary computers, Broadband internet/ Wi-Fi access are provided in every room. The hotel's reception is open 24 hours a day and offers booking services for guided tours to the most famous tourist areas throughout the country. The harmonious combination of modernity and Vietnamese culture that makes the unique experience of staying Luminous Viet Hotel standing out from other hotels in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Luminous Viet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing