We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical vietnamese restaurant you should not miss”
Review of Ba Le Long Beach Restaurant - CLOSED

Ba Le Long Beach Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ba Le Long Beach restaurant is special vietnamese and vegeterian foods. Good location and atmosphere. Speak English well .
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great value for money. Very good attention. Friendly and sympathetic owner who speaks very good english. Clean. Ideally localization, next to the lake. We recommend it 100%. We are a young couple from Spain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ainhoaf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

Ba Le Long beach is one of the reasons we will come back to Hanoi again and again, the food is some of the best we have had traveling through Vietnam and after having many recommendations from friends, including this restaurant, this is by far our favourite, Mai and the rest of the staff are so much fun and made every effort to explain everything to us in great detail.., and the food did not disappoint. Such diverse flavours at a VERY reasonable price... Cannot recommend Ba Le Long Beach enough... A real must on your trip to the old quarter of Hanoi.... See you very soon !! :))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicky n, Owner at Ba Le Long Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Mr Jonathan,

Thank you so much for you value comment about us, you are so kind . We always welcome you and your wife again and again in my restaurant.
We are looking forward to seeing you,
With our best regards,
Vicky Nguyen/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Vicky, thank you to both you and your staff. What an amazing day. Markets in the morning and everything explained in detail, every question answered. Then back to your restaurant where we cooked spring rolls, fish and chicken mango salad. We laughed all day. Jason and I had such an awesome day. We would recommend this class and restaurant to everyone. Thank you. Your staff are wonderful and made us feel so welcome. We will be back, it's like our Hanoi home.

Thank pams951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicky n, Owner at Ba Le Long Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Pamela and Jason,
Thank you so much for your coming with our cooking class and lunch. It was great to welcome a nice couple from Australia like you . We are so happy to teach you and Jason the Traditional Vietnamese foods and talked to you about my customer. You are so kind. Warming to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Vicky Nguyen,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The restaurant has friendly helpful staff and good, tasty food. It is particularly good for vegetarian food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TRAV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicky n, Owner at Ba Le Long Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Mr Albatross,
Thank you so much for your comment on my restaurant in the Ba Le Long Beach - 18 Bao Khanh street . This is helpful for vegetarians easy to find the place with the vegetarian foods like us. We allways welcome you and your friends again.
Thanks alot,
Best regards,
Vicky Nguyen,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Barely any seafood in the dish, beef was tough and cold, rude staff that were obviously more concerned with dealing with the Viet customers. Overpriced. Wouldn't come again

1  Thank Tinmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vicky n, Owner at Ba Le Long Beach Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

I can not believe this. You said that almost no seafood in the dishes at my restaurant .It is absurd, we have both a section for seafood dishes. Why did you not tell me a word about this. You say rude staff so why and how? It's funny. They are very enthusiastic and polite, they always help those foreigners rather than Vietnamese customer because the foreigners do not understand Vietnamese should be more help. Prices are very cheap and affordable. I think you were wrong about this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ba Le Long Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing