We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Start to the day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buon Dua Le Cafe & Restaurant

Buon Dua Le Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #163 of 2,169 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
ross-on-wye, england
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Start to the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is where, as a guest at Madam Moon's, you go for breakfast. The place was buzzing when we arrived on the first morning - all nationalities breakfasting, presumably from the various small guesthouses in our street. The service was faultless, the buffet fresh and constantly replenished and eggs cooked to order, exactly how you like them. The breakfast bar was included in the price of our guesthouse but one morning we ordered freshly squeezed vegetable juices which were delicious and cost just a few pence extra. Couldn't recommend this place more highly for breakfast. Sadly we didn't have time to try other meals.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hollysmum_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    44
    12
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
937 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Great little spot for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed in Hanoi for eight days this past January and had six breakfasts in this restaurant, I was never disappointed. If you can get there early enough you get a seat out on the balcony and can watch the world go by. The staff are fantastic especially one girl and guy who are a pleasure to be around as they enjoy their work so much. Nothing is too much of a bother. It is a buffet breakfast but they will happily prepare any kinds of eggs and special coffees for you. The buffet changes slightly every day and usually even includes a Pho. I cannot recommend this spot enough.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ericon991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Ate here quite a lot. The food was good an the service was friendly. On the little balcony you could have you meal and look down on the street below and watch the comings and goings

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Good Mix of Vietnamese & Western Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

As a family of 3 from Australia we ate here on several occasions during our trip to Hanoi. The restaurant is situated in a quiet lane with a good view of the street. The staff are friendly and welcoming and it was an easy choice for an evening meal if you didn't want more authentic Vietnamese and maybe wanted a meal with a more western flavour. Our favourite thing to do was sit outside upstairs and watch the world go by. A nice restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EJNZTRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice service, delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Banh Khot is the fried-style rather than steamed. The crisp rims of the greasy coconut-scented shells segued to creamy custardy middles and chewy bottoms. The single curled-up shrimp in each was tender and not overcooked. The assortment of green garnishes to wrap around each morsel was great: green leaf lettuce, spearmint, peppermint, rau ram, basil, and cilantro. The dipping sauce was a little too sweet for this dish and benefited from some extra lime juice. The team at wlinktravel.com bas brought me here during my stay in Hanoi. Worth to try!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Dua Le Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buon Dua Le Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing