We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #127 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value hotel in a perfect location”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable, well located hotel in the centre of the old quarter. Friendly staff, good breakfast and well facilitated rooms all for great value. It's also has the added bonus of being on the spice street so the smell when you leave is incredible.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mairi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Mairi93,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel in Hanoi, Vietnam.

Thank you very much for your comprehensive, positive feedback!

We are glad to hear that we have provided you an outstanding level of service throughout your stay. This will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing such standards.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    158
    46
    17
    1
See reviews for
42
153
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

More than happy with my stay at Maison D'Hanoi. Did wonder where I would be staying but was pleasantly surprised when greeted by the friendly concierge and reception staff. Room was extremely comfortable - great bed for a good night sleep. Bathroom had an amazing shower too! Lots nearby to explore too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear kazph,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Boutiwue Hotel in Vietnam.

We thank you for your positive feedback and for highly recommending Maison D'Hanoi Boutique on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for pointing out all the details about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
171 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Had a nice stay in Maison d'Hanoi. Staff is very helpful and friendly, hotel was really clean. My room was on the first floor very close to the reception area which was quite noisy (especially in the early morning when breakfast is prepared) and had no real window. However, the room was very comfortable with a nice bed, tv, minibar etc. Shower was nice, but leaking water on the bathroom floor. Location of the hotel is perfect, in the middle of the old town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtistheP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaisonD'Hanoi H, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear ArtistheP,

Greeting from Maison D'Hanoi Boutique in Vietnam.

We would like to express our thanks to you for spending your valuable time on sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We high appreciate your comment and pointing out our services. We are also sorry for the noise from Public Area which made you uncomfortable at your recent stay.

We do hope to have another chance to welcome you back our Hotel.

The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

nice hotel, well-located not far from lake and puppet theater. would recommend asking for room with a window, and if you upgrade and get rooms such as 401, 701, etc., you will have a very nice and spacious room indeed. breakfast area is a little cramped, and the food is the same every day, but there is good pho and eggs and bread and fruits. would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for room in A block, such as 401 or 701. 702 was fine too, smaller and probably a little cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smaasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate N, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear smaasch,
I thank you so much for your candid feedback! I'm also truly sorry you for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Our Infrastructure can not change because that we tried to design a nice and suitable room. But, we will improve our services to be the best for all guests. So, please give us the chance and serve you in the close time.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located hotel with best services.

Thanks and best regards.

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Clean rooms, bathroom a bit on the compact size but overall the hotel suited our purposes. Our rooms were at the rear of the property and unlike many Hanoi hotels the rooms were quiet and we had no street noise. Staff were always friendly and welcoming. The location was perfect with just a short walk to the lake, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was very basic but again, for the money, it was reasonable. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate N, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Cindy P,

I thank you so much for your excellent and candid feedback! I'm also truly sorry you for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We will improve the breakfast to be better.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our centrally located hotel with best services.
Thanks and warmest regards
The hotel management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is in a lovely location, in the old quarter and it is close to everything that you need. Everyone, from the front staff, the kitchen staff to the manager, provided a friendly, polite, helpful service. We love the breakfast, especially the noodle soup, be it beef, chicken or fish. A great start to the morning, considering the cool weather outside. The room is of an average size and it has everything that you need. The bed is comfortable and having a doona is a plus.

Room Tip: Room 605 has a good size ensuite. It has no outside window but that is not a bad thing. The room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LT2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomat9984, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear LT2606,

On behalf of the hotel management, I would like to say my sincere thanks to you. Your review is a big recompense for our hotel and it helps our hotel to assert our brand name. I hope that the future customers will be satisfied by our services.

Thank you one again.

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Having spent two stays for multiple nights at this welcoming hotel I have the pleasure to recommend it to anyone appreciating quality staff with great knowledge and english capabilities. The breakfasts were my most enjoyable for the month I spent in VN. Looking forward to coming back in the future and staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomat9984, Manager at Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Brendan M,

Thank you so much for your precious time to write this review. I'm very happy to know that you had got a pleasant stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
The management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Space Hotel
Hanoi Space Hotel
#29 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Suite Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#26 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maison d'Orient
Maison d'Orient
#46 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel

Property: Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Address: 37 35, Ma May Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Maison D'Hanoi Hanova 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MAISON D'HANOI BOUTIQUE HOTEL- An Excellent New 3 Star plus Hotel is located in center of the Hanoi Old Quarter and Hoan Kiem lake. Conveniently within walking distance to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, the famous Water Puppet Theatre, Joseph Saint Cathedral, Ngoc Son Temple, the ever bustling Dong Xuan central market and Hanoi Old Quarter with 36 famous streets. You can have easy access to restaurants, bars, shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing