We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Singapore Chili Crab is very good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of d'Lions Restaurant

d'Lions Restaurant
Ranked #205 of 2,169 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This restaurant in Hanoi Waking up in the morning, guests will have international breakfast buffet. Situated on the ground floor of Cosiana hotel, with d'Lions Restaurant impresses diners with a warm space and an interesting view to Hanoi station.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
“Singapore Chili Crab is very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had dinner with my family. The Singapore Chili crab is delicious! My kid loves it and we will back for more crabs! Thanks to the friendly server and the great chef!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionCity92, Manager at d'Lions Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our service and food.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Those crabs are waiting for you.

Lion City Restaurant Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    27
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Halal Restaurant In Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I LOVED this HALAL Restaurant my experience at good restaurant. I went on a Saturday morning with a girlfriend for Lunch. We sat at the window, and the Server was friendly, approachable, and gave us good advice for food. I got the 4 heaven stir fry vegetable which were positively delectable, and worth a return trip back. The homemade Mango Chicken was also amazing. Plus, yet another reason to return. Furthermore, the General Director drops by to say hello to us that makes us more comfortable asked us on our way out how our experience was. Amazing food + caring service = definite winner. its located at Cosiana Hotel 92 Le Duan Hanoi

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexiHanoi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionCity92, Manager at d'Lions Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our service and food.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lion City Restaurant Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good Food! Reasonable Prices! Excellent Service! Good Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is the sister concern of the original which is in Singapore. The restaurant is in the lobby of the Cosiana Hotel.
The atmosphere is very serene; mornings usually the restaurants cater to some clients from the hotel for breakfast even though there is a restaurant on the roof that serves breakfast to hotel guests. Afternoons, you will find business clientele for a quick lunch or a lunch meeting. Evenings, mostly couples or friends looking for a quiet place to enjoy a meal and pleasant conversations.
Good food, Good food and Good food; the essence of any restaurant is clearly noticeable here from the moment you step in. The fragrance once you enter; will alone make you more hungry. The food is delicious...I don't know how else to put it!!
The prices are quite reasonable. However, prices in several restaurants is cheaper than here but the quality of food is without doubt worth the price. The most expensive items are about US$25 or less. All items are meticulously made and the chef will make small changes for you if you require due to health reasons etc, as long as it is a reasonable request.
The restaurant caters to muslims with halal food as well. All items are made halal so you can have any item on the menu with ease.
Mr. James Segaran, a big man but extremely gentle who is from Malaysia will make sure you are taken care of as royalty. He makes extra effort and will continue to pamper you until you smile and tell him that you are satisfied with their service.
The atmosphere is great for any occasion. You will find businessmen making deals on one table, couples enjoying each others' company on another table and a family having a meal together on another.
Good food, excellent service and great ambiance.....it has it all.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hzy16c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionCity92, Manager at d'Lions Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our service and food.
Your comments are our encouragement and we are improving about service, food,... to bring smiles to all guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
140 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Breakfast OK but busy and noisy.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had breakfast here after arriving on the overnight train from Lao Cai. The day room that we took in the Cosiana Hotel was great and we appreciated being able to freshen up after the 8 hour journey.
However on entering the Lion City restaurant for breakfast we were bombarded by noise and the seating was very cramped.
The service was quite brusque and the chef at the egg station obviously didn't want to be there as he huffed and puffed at all of our requests.
Certainly not the most enjoyable way of starting your day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionCity92, Manager at d'Lions Restaurant, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments about our service.
The head chef with F&B dept had a briefing about this inconvenience. We are improving our service based on the guests comment. So once again thank you so much for your help.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cosiana Halal Restaurant Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Bit of Singapore in Old Hanoi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I visited Lion City with some friends who live in Singapore. They said that it was pretty authentic of the food there. We went for dinner and enjoyed our meals.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorRob1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LionCity92, Manager at d'Lions Restaurant, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our service and food.
Your comments are our encouragement and we are improving about service, food,... to bring smiles to all guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cosiana Halal Restaurant Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed d'Lions Restaurant also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to d'Lions Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing