We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Best place yet! City's can be a little tough but getting back to te hotel is the most refreshing and inviting atmosphere. It's clean! Staff is amazing. They will do anything for you and will a smile. Highly recommend this place. Customer service is clearly something thy aim to perfect!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mlmbu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,169
    179
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
218
632
140
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rach Gia, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the lunar New year, which is a very big deal in Vietnam because it's when everyone goes home to their families And spends time with their relatives. The staff that stayed back to work at the hotel was so, so friendly despite the fact that they were probably missing out on family celebrations (like missing Christmas or an equivalent holiday). They showed us places to go, told us all about lunar New year traditions and were just generally so friendly.

The food is also amazing. Breakfast has over 30 different options, from pancakes to Vietnamese breakfast.
Great chef.

And the rooms were clean And nicely decorated. Definitely recommend this hotel. You wont regret giving them your business.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nj0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here over xmas 2013, me, my girlfriend and her parents. We spent 4 nights at this boutique hotel. For the price you pay its real value for money. The biggest thing this hotel has going for it, is how friendly and helpful the staff are, excellent. My girlfriends mum was unwell on arrival, even tho we were very early 10am, they allowed us to check in to one room at that time so she could rest. As she stayed in bed for the day, the staff were most helpful in ordering in some soup/food from a nearby restaurant. As the kitchen is for breakfast only. The next morning they made a fuss to see if she was feeling better and had a local herbal tea made to help the recovery process !!

We payed a little extra for the quite room so we were at the back of the hotel and I do think it helped, the street in front is quite busy and loud up until 10/11pm.

We(my girlfriend and I) had an issue with our first room as there was a problem with the plumbing/toilet, the smell was quite unpleasant, but to be fair we were moved up a floor straight away. That room was fine, as was my girlfriends parents room.

The breakfast was basic but good, had eggs most mornings, all were presented and tasted well, scrambled, omelette etc. Again the staff were so accommodating and helpful, as we had some 'off' the menu requests that were very well dealt with !

Also because we stayed for more than 3 nights we had an airport pickup which was a real bonus.

I would highly recommend the Art Trendy Hotel, and if I do venture back to Hanoi I will be checking in again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our family of 4 adults and 2 children 3 and 5 had a memorable stay. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating in helping us navigate Hanoi. We won't forget Christmas morning when our grand daughters discovered a gift under the lobby tree for them. They danced with delight.
Laurie and Gery

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhenryis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My friend and I were looking for somewhere to stay overnight before we went off to Sapa and needless to say we were impressed, the facilities were incredible, the staff were incredible and it was all at a good price! They went above and beyond the call of duty, including picking us up from the train station and letting us relax at the hotel for a bit before we went off to the airport. The location is incredibly convenient as well!
Would definitely stay here again, I was incredibly impressed by everything to do with this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The rooms are a little small, but it has everything you need. Small snacks for turndown are a nice touch. Service makes you feel like you're staying in a 5-star resort as the staff is happy to cater to your every need. At this price point, I wasn't expecting this kind of service.

We stayed here right before a trip to Halong Bay and even though we didn't have a room booked for our return to Hanoi, they welcomed us back to hang out for a few hours before our train for free coffee / tea, a hot shower, and a place to hang around and use the wifi. They even sent a porter in the taxi with us to the train station to personally escort us and carry our bags to our cabin.

This is an excellent value hotel for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Art Trendy Hotel is really a gem and all at a very reasonable price. Stylish decor, the softess most comfortable bed on our entire Vietnam trip ensured a great night's sleep. Excellent shower with plenty of hot water. Excellent, complementary breakfasts. Very helpful and attentive staff knew our names on arrival and did not forget them. Hotel located in the "old quarter" in amongst all the street action. I think Art Trendy was a better hotel than the $200 a night hotel we stayed at. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was quiet enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#17 of 586 in Hanoi
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#7 of 586 in Hanoi
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing