We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, exceptional staff”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, exceptional staff”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My mother, daughter and I were visiting Vietnam for the first time and chose the Art Trendy for price and location. It was a great choice - excellent location, great value and warm, friendly service from everyone. The hotel is located on a quiet street in the Old Quarter, so perfect for wandering the local streets and markets. The rooms were really nice and spotless. But the most impressive thing by far was the friendly service. From the car that picked us up at the airport, to food and shopping recommendations, looking after our luggage and organising someone to meet us at the train station on our return from Sapa - the team could not do enough to look after us. And they really seemed to enjoy the fact that we were enjoying Hanoi ( with particular interest shown in my daughters many daily purchases!). I highly recommend the hotel and hope we will get back there one day soon.

Room Tip: If you are staying here on return from Sapa in the early morning, organise to have a room on arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelC071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,177
    179
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
221
636
141
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay in Hanoi. Well located in Old Quarter, with very comfortable room. Not noisy ( something almost impossible in Hanoi). The staff was more then perfect, they helped us a lot with all the reservations and in all kind of situations. We really enjoyed our stay !!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nanavansteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone daring to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with fruit shakes, warm towels to clean with and lovely fresh fruit. Our room was beautiful and the bed was the comfiest EVER!! The staff have to be the greatest this about this hotel. They are all so genuine and learn your names and your schedule without having told them. The value for money is incredible for the service and standard of hotel! Stay at this hotel if you want to experience Hanoi but want somewhere calm and peaceful to retire to at the end of the day!

Thanks again to all the lovely staff at the Art Trendy Hotel, you were wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegoatyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel.

The price is very affordable, a bit more than the backpacker quarter, but that's no bad thing.

The value for money is excellent. The rooms are modern, the wifi works very well, there is a minibar in each room.

But the best thing about the place is the excellent service. Really helpful and friendly staff who go the extra distance to get to know you, help you and make your stay enjoyable. They will even book tour for you and make sure you don't get cheated by the conmen taxi drivers.

Location is in Old Quarter too, so it's walking distance from th attractions.

Only gripe was I didn't like the cooked breakfast choices and one of the staff got some tour info wrong, but that was not enough for me to give this hotl anything but top marks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Art Trendy is an outstanding hotel. I stayed here for 5 nights and they happily minded my luggage for my overnight trip to Halong Bay. Every staff member from reception to cleaner greets you with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless, the breakfast excellent and location is ideal for exploring the old quarter. Noise was minimal as Hang But Street is a no traffic, parking only street which is quite a bonus in busy, noisy Hanoi.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days whilst on honeymoon.
We loved it - the staff went above and beyond to do everything they could to help us. They knew everybody in the hotel by first name and were so very attentive.
The recommended Halong Bay trip was great, the rooms are spotless with great bed and great shower and even our laundry was perfectly ironed and folded on return.
Breakfast was plentiful with good selection and so tasty.
On arrival they give smoothies and fresh fruit.
Can't praise them enough. Will find it hard to find another hotel this good!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art Trendy Hote... H, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Ms. Lisa,

We would like to express our sincerely thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. We were extremmely happy to get your excellent review in such words of praise. Your feedback has been shared to everybody and I'm sure it will served as an encouragement to our team, as we strive everyday to continuosly improve the quality of service.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you many other times!
Best regards from the entire staff of Art Trendy Hotel- Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Service is outstanding in this boutique hotel. The staff really enjoys their jobs and had good recommendations to make our stay more pleasant. The rooms are lovely, beds are comfortable, and the breakfast was top notch (small buffet with fresh bread, condiments, yogurt and fresh fruit juices + a made-to-order menu item). The mini fridge in the room and electronic safe are nice extras. The free in-room wifi worked perfectly as routers were located on each floor. Laundry service was offered at $3 a kilo (same day service). The location is absolutely ideal - we walked to ALL the attractions and shopping areas. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 588 in Hanoi
1,091 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#5 of 588 in Hanoi
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing