We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good time in Art Trendy Hotel”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 621 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good time in Art Trendy Hotel”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent totally 4 nights at the Art Trendy Hotel. 3 Night's in double share room and 1 night in a room for four. The second one was really large and we had enough space for everything.
What i most loved at Art Trendy Hotel was the very friendly and helpful staff. They were all the time interested how we are going and helped if there were any questions. This top service is followed by the good rooms. They were comfortable. especially the bathroom was large with rainforest shower.
The included breakfast was large in variety. you find dishes from pho soup until western food.
We recommend the art trendy hotel and would stay again there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabienneS230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    181
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
225
638
141
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at Art Trendy for 4 nights over the new year and were happy with our stay but there were a few tweaks!

I ordered the hotel taxi service to meet and greet at the airport to take us to the hotel. It was a service they outsourced.

We arrived at the hotel and were immediately greeted by the hotel staff who offered us fresh fruit juice which was welcomed after the ride from the airport.

We were then checked into our rooms which were equipped with a queen size bed, mini fridge, tv, tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary bottled water, bathroom amenities and free wi-fi.

The wi-fi wasn't working the day we checked in so they lent us a dongle for the Internet. They also provide a computer at the lobby free of charge.

The breakfast which came with the room was lovely with lots of fresh local fruit like dragon fruit, mango and lychees. Also for the hot breakfast was made to order Pho which was really good, along with pancakes and omelettes.

Staff were very helpful with booking day tours and any other recommendations you enquire about.

The hotel is situated on a very short street about 30 metres and quiet as well. It is walking distance to the centre and on the way has many clothing stores, popular restaurants and coffee places.

The only complaint we had was we booked a cab to the airport for our parents and as they left a day before us, they were not informed that the cab fare would be paid for when we checked out.

So only when we returned home we realised that our parents paid the cab $18 usd and we also paid the hotel $18 usd for their cab, thus double payment.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaynorchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We traveled with small kids and grandparents in tow and and were very happy with this hotel. Communications with the hotel was smooth and they arranged everything on our behalf (airport transfers, water puppet tickets). We were impressed with the friendly service and professional advise from the staff. Rooms were new and stylish and relatively spacious. Breakfast choice was very good for a small hotel like this with fresh fruit and cooked options available. Nice location on a small alley - didn't have to worry about kids getting run over by mopeds as soon as they stepped outside. Would happily recommend the hotel to friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PolarBear00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

In spite of the frenzy street life of Hanoi, this is a gem! Lovely attention, safe and clean. Rooms a bit small but great amenities ( fresh fruit, flowers, umbrella, flashlight, etc.) they even prepared a hot breakfast to take as I had an early flight!
Airport transport available only $18 US, easiest route. Located in busy area lots of shops, sidewalk pubs, walking to Lake etc.
NB: warning: in tourist areas, avoid shoe shine boys, they are street pros and will extort you!
More info upon request.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GringoAlto2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a lovely little hotel with staff who couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. good breakfast and lots of lovely touches in the rooms, such as flower petals sprinkled on beds. Location was good, about 10 minutes walk to the lake along bustling Hanoi streets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reoYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The location of Art Trendy Hotel in the old part of Hanoi is excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are fantastic. They made an effort to remember everyone's name and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the city. The service is brilliant from the moment that you arrive and the gentleman on the front desk speaks perfect English and gives great advice in what to see and where to go. My tip would be to get the hotel to arrange an airport pick up as its very reasonable and we got scammed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 591 in Hanoi
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 591 in Hanoi
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 591 in Hanoi
1,129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 621 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing