We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel; helpful staff”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #6 of 620 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel; helpful staff”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was a lovely little hotel with staff who couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. good breakfast and lots of lovely touches in the rooms, such as flower petals sprinkled on beds. Location was good, about 10 minutes walk to the lake along bustling Hanoi streets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reoYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    181
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
225
638
141
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The location of Art Trendy Hotel in the old part of Hanoi is excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are fantastic. They made an effort to remember everyone's name and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the city. The service is brilliant from the moment that you arrive and the gentleman on the front desk speaks perfect English and gives great advice in what to see and where to go. My tip would be to get the hotel to arrange an airport pick up as its very reasonable and we got scammed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW England
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Everything as advertised and reviewed. The extras included a laptop in the room, complimentary water every day and a selection of fruit. All the staff were very helpful and attentive. In fact, I would say they pamper their guests which can be a little overpowering for a solo traveller who is used to a variety of travelling conditions. A very generous breakfast selection. Well positioned hotel in the old quarter of Hanoi which makes a walk of discovery so easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsianvisitorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

great situation, directly in a backroad, good starting point for places of interest.
Room are new and tastefully furnished arranged, bed lay for a healthy one sleep, staff in the adoption professional, very friendly and cooperatively. I have fallen in love with the hotel and his people.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marion g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is great. Service is like Four Seasons Hotel.The staff are helpful and remembered you by name! The food in the dining room is simple and just enough to keep yourself full.The trip to Halong Bay really an eye opener. Kudos to Sarah who been helping me in the reservation. They will assist you till the end.You make my day!

Room Tip: Quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iszraei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was a lovely establishment. Sparkling clean with all the amenities of a 5-star hotel, including daily complimentary fresh fruit and a coffee/tea station in the room and a most elaborate breakfast menu included in the room price.
It is run and managed by a terrific bunch of young, energetic and very charming people who do their best to help you in this often chaotic city.
Some of the double rooms are small but quite adequate; the family or suites are good-sized and well-priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 591 in Hanoi
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 591 in Hanoi
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 591 in Hanoi
1,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 620 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing