We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find better”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #7 of 626 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The room was exactly as per the photos in the ad. It was great to have a laptop in our room, complimentary water every day and a selection of fruit. The staff did everything necessary to ensure we were comfortable, well-fed (generous breakfast), and well-informed. In a city that is dirty, crowded and noisy, Art Trendy Hotel is a little oasis of calm, friendliness and desire to serve their customers at a high level. When we left early in the morning they had a packed breakfast ready for us, which we really appreciated.

The breakfast area was a little bit small, so you might have a problem if you don't want to share a table. We actually met some nice people this way.

Room Tip: As always, rooms on higher floors ensure no noise from the streets, which are very busy and noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goreme1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,407)
There are newer reviews for Golden Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's hard to find fault with The Art Trendy Hotel, from the moment we arrived they exceeded all my expectations of the place. I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay there which was really made by the attentive staff who were so accommodating especially when we were out of Hanoi on various trips.

Located in the centre of the old quarter the location is perfect for exploring Hanoi and the street quiet in relation to the rest of the city, bed and room were both comfortable and showers hot. The room is relatively small but that is typical of Hanoi old quarter. The only small criticism is that there was only a bedside table on one side of the bed but this is a minor point. Breakfasts are ample and set you up well for the day ahead.

I felt the art trendy hotel represented extremely good value for money. It's definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in and certainly the best in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vixsterbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Art Trendy hotel. The thing that made it though was the friendliness of the staff. They were very accommodating to all our needs eg organising trips, advising places to go and eat, looking after our bags, allowing us to have showers prior to night train after Halong Bay trip even though we were no longer staying there.
Great value, good location in Old Town, good advice. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I'd originally booked a room at a chain hotel and after not hearing back on several emails, I cancelled that booking and started looking at other options. Looking through TripAdvisor I found Art Trendy and some of the feedback seemed too good to be true. When I investigated further I found that some of the best feedback came from top reviewers so figured it might be worth checking it out.

I booked through the hotel's website so I could get their free airport transfer offer. I filled in the web form and had a response less than 24-hours later, which came as a pleasant surprise after my experience with the other hotel in Hanoi. Elise from Art Trendy was an absolute superstar, responding to my numerous emails confirming the booking, the airport transfer and even helping arrange for our day trip to Ha Long Bay.

When we got to Hanoi airport, the car was there to pick us up, as promised, which was a relief after reading horror stories about dodgy cabs there. We got to the hotel and were warmly welcomed by the staff. We were taken up to the room where we had a cake and a cheerful Happy Birthday banner strung up on the wall (it was my birthday) waiting for us.

We loved:
- The personalized service: granted, its a small hotel but the staff remembered everybody's names and it was nice to be able to have a conversation with them each morning. Even the email sent to us after we checked out was personalized with references to specific activities during our stay
- The bed: we were on a 10-day visit to Vietnam, Cambodia and Singapore and the bed was as good as, or even better than a couple of the luxury hotels we stayed at. Frankly, we've missed it since getting home
- The breakfast: it was nice to be able to order a freshly cooked breakfast rather than feeding form a tired buffet
- The location: walking distance to most places in the Old Quarter
- The staff: having traveled through a couple of dozen countries its not often we're sad to leave a hotel and its happened just twice so far, including Art Trendy. The staff were, without exception, friendly, courteous, helpful and a great source of information. In fact, the only meal we didn't like in Hanoi was at a restaurant not specifically recommended by the staff
- The facilities: we were looking for a haven to rest after days spent walking or taking the grueling trip up to Ha Long Bay. Art Trendy checked all the right boxes and even had free WiFi!

Art Trendy is proof that some of the best hotels are the locally owned ones where you're not just another loyalty program number. And here I find myself giving them yet another, well deserved, Excellent rating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Though theres a small cock up. Arrange airport transfer to the hotel but the driver is late. Nevertheless after we reached the hotel, we received an extremely warm welcome from the staffs! The hotel has a public wash room. We able to do a washup without booking a night of the hotel before proceeding overnight train to Sapa.

Room is really clean and spacious. The bed is sooooo sooooooo comfortable that is even better than my own bed. You wouldnt even feel like stepping off the bed. They have a laptop available in the room. The laptop is new and fast! No words to describe their staffs. Friendly, always go the extra mile to serve customer, knowledgeable, well-conversed in English. WELL DONE!

Breakfast lots of options and really yummy! Location is great! And you know what. How sweet they are! We saw small yogurt jelly and a slip of paper "Good Night" at our table desk when we came back from our day. A week after im back in Singapore, they send an email to me apologizing that the driver is late and gave me a discount if i were to go visit Hanoi again! How fabulous can they be!

KEEP IT UP! You guys really make our day man! Good Job! Thumbs up for u guys!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahbui83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice, clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything we needed. The breakfast was also wery good, serving both Vietnamese and western style breakfast dishes. It is all located nicely in the old quarter on one of the very few streets in Hanoi where there is not allowed to drive cars, so there is left noise from this street than normal.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bakkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. I booked it because of the good reviews I had read on trip advisor. The staff were the most helpful I have ever come across, nothing was too much trouble for them. It was also so nice to have a very freshly cooked breakfast instead of a buffet. Rooms were so clean, also got a free upgrade. If I visit Hanoi again I will stay here.

Room Tip: no fitness center or pool so they were not terrible so just did not know how to click of it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#5 of 596 in Hanoi
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#4 of 596 in Hanoi
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 596 in Hanoi
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 626 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $33 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing