We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THUMBS UP!!!! Everything is just so Fantastic!”
Review of Golden Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Art Hotel
Ranked #5 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“THUMBS UP!!!! Everything is just so Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Though theres a small cock up. Arrange airport transfer to the hotel but the driver is late. Nevertheless after we reached the hotel, we received an extremely warm welcome from the staffs! The hotel has a public wash room. We able to do a washup without booking a night of the hotel before proceeding overnight train to Sapa.

Room is really clean and spacious. The bed is sooooo sooooooo comfortable that is even better than my own bed. You wouldnt even feel like stepping off the bed. They have a laptop available in the room. The laptop is new and fast! No words to describe their staffs. Friendly, always go the extra mile to serve customer, knowledgeable, well-conversed in English. WELL DONE!

Breakfast lots of options and really yummy! Location is great! And you know what. How sweet they are! We saw small yogurt jelly and a slip of paper "Good Night" at our table desk when we came back from our day. A week after im back in Singapore, they send an email to me apologizing that the driver is late and gave me a discount if i were to go visit Hanoi again! How fabulous can they be!

KEEP IT UP! You guys really make our day man! Good Job! Thumbs up for u guys!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahbui83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    177
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
214
626
138
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything we needed. The breakfast was also wery good, serving both Vietnamese and western style breakfast dishes. It is all located nicely in the old quarter on one of the very few streets in Hanoi where there is not allowed to drive cars, so there is left noise from this street than normal.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bakkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. I booked it because of the good reviews I had read on trip advisor. The staff were the most helpful I have ever come across, nothing was too much trouble for them. It was also so nice to have a very freshly cooked breakfast instead of a buffet. Rooms were so clean, also got a free upgrade. If I visit Hanoi again I will stay here.

Room Tip: no fitness center or pool so they were not terrible so just did not know how to click of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Staying at art trendy hotel was an amazing experience! the rooms were amazing! as good as some 5 star hotels. Everyone that works there is so friendly and helpful, always smiling and remember your name they go to so much effort for anything you want the whole thing was so great. good location highly recommend staying here you will not regret it!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kole444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel and its staff are really doing their best to make your stay an unforgettable one. The room facilities worth those of an international-class hotel. Breakfast is much better than that of a 4-star hotel where I recently stayed in downtown Seoul and all this for a very affordable price.
Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Beware of the chopping noise coming out of the kitchen early morning if you are staying in a so-call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnp3j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed one night at the Art Trendy Hotel for a bargain price, before heading off on a one night trip around Ha Long Bay. Due to a delayed flight our baggage didn't quite make our connecting flight to Hanoi, but the Hotel were amazing. They directed us to the local night markets to buy some clothes for our Ha Long Bay trip and whilst we were on the trip they took care of retrieving our luggage and allowing us to use their facilities once we returned. Amazing front desk staff and amazing customer service. For the price this Hotel is incredible - plus the breakfast was fab too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyLouBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A lovely little hotel in a quiet side street away from the frantic roads of Hanoi. Great location in the Old Quarter. The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful with our travel plans. The room was clean, spacious and modern. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarenRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#13 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Art Hotel

Property: Golden Art Hotel
Address: 6A Hang But Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Art Trendy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
uests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Golden Art Hotel it is Welcome to Golden Art Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing