We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Art Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Vision Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveler rating
1,286
197
21
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
197
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayquiet streettrain stationwelcome drinkside streetfresh fruitquiet roomhotel is locatednight trainsim cardstayed here for nightssister hotelamazing staffphoairport pickexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,173 - 1,178 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed for two nights, one night in a front view room and one night in a quiet back room. The front room was quite spacious but the back room, though smaller, was fine. This is a super hotel and great value. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed. The service is exemplary - Rose, Sara and Kathy took care of our every need with a great attitude. The included breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of choices. The location is very comvenient in the old quarter. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pvmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel was the first hotel we stayed at in Vietnam, and it was the best! Every other hotel we stayed in on our trip, we compared to the Art Trendy. It was so nice that they greeted us when we arrived with a welcome drink and hot towels, after our long flight.
The rooms were very modern, and well appointed with a large flat screen TV and a laptop computer. The mini bar prices were very reasonable. The free breakfast in the morning was awesome. It is situated in the old quarter, but it is on a quiet street, which is nice because the old quarter is very chaotic.
All the staff at the hotel are very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We will definatley stay here again next time ,if we are in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalgaryNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Book this hotel via email and got a really fast feedback and reply. Claps! The hotel help in arranging the transport from airport to hotel. Their staff can speak really well English compare to the people we meet in hanoi. A welcome drink banana and mango juice rest your mind when u reach the hotel. You can have a rest and they will not rush for payment. Wifi is available at room in case you need to fb, whatsapps but not at lobby. The room is simple and got everything you need include safety box. The hotel provide an excellent map too so that you won't get lost in old quarter. Around 8pm, I heard knocking sound, and surprise, they deliver us some jelly pudding and greet goodnight. There is a night with rain, and they prepare us umbrella and this sound sweet to us. The wifi connection is good in room. But, the laptop they provide in the room seems got a disk problem. Somehow. We didn't complain as we not using it as we are all tired when we reach hotel, and what we want is just a good night sleep. The breakfast they prepare is ok. Love their yogurt! And on the day we wanna leave to airport, at 6am, they help to prepare a take away breakfast. This service is definitely need more claps!!! And ya, they help us to post back some postcard by just give them the stamp charges. Will definitely recommend this hotel to all of you guys with their affable staff and excellent service that always want to help. And think our hotel give a clean and classy look in old quarter!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choy_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

There is no shortage of new hotels in the labyrinthian streets of Hanoi's historic district but you would be hard put to find one whose staff goes out of it's way to make sure you have a great stay like Art Trendy. It's a small, boutique hotel so everyone knows your name and are happy to recommend whatever you need. They were great about restaurant suggestions and they told us about New Day, a gem in the neighborhood, which we would never have know about without them and booked a really nice spa for three of us. It's a great location close to Hoan Kiem Lake and terrific shopping but what really makes it the hotel I'll return to is the truly outstanding staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank extrapagespassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at this lovely hotel. It is located very conveniantly in the old quarter. The rooms are nice and clean, everything you need is provided. For breakfeast the hotel provides next to a menu card with eggs of different style a lovely buffet with different fruits and fresh juice everyday.

What makes this places special is the hotel staff. They really do everything to make you feel welcome and almost "at home". I was in Hanoi for work, therefore on my own, and they always helped me organising everything I needed. I really felt like a special guest because the staff was so kind and caring. I would definetly recoomend this hotel to everyone who comes to Hanoi!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews