We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Diamond Hotel
Ranked #151 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff are super helpful and friendly, they made us feel so welcome. They organised transport and tours (Sapa) for us, from start to finish, which all worked perfectly (we could even leave the rest of our luggage with them for the trip. They also let us in at 4 am on day of check in and provided the room early.

Location is in middle of the old quarter, and close to everything.. and hotel feels safe and secure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter, but do not have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Christopher,
Thank you very much for spending your time on sharing experience regarding your recent stay at Green Diamond hotel. It is great that our team has impressed you with service quality and their caring attitude. I will pass your kind words on the entire staff to encourage them keep up their good job.

We are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    71
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
78
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jutland, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We spend a total of 6 nights at the hotel and it did the job fine. We were two adults and two small children. The rooms are quite narrow and small, and with an extra bed it's even smaller, but you don't come Hanoi to spend time at the hotel, so it worked fine. The breakfeast is not so interesting, white toast bread with jam with a artificial sweet taste and a small omelet. We ate our own cereals in the room instead. The staff is really friendly, nice and helpful and speak very well english. Wifi in the room works perfect and is quite fast. If your budget is limited, but you don't want to stay at hostels, I would recommend Green Diamond.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nordictravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Anette Holck,

Thank you for spending time writing this wonderful review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Green Diamond hotel. It is very kind of you to understand for our room issue. We have tried our best to give you best arrangement.
Once again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This place is just lovely. Staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean with wifi and a tv with English channels, which was good for us as when we arrived everything was closed due to TET new year. We booked the halong bay cruise through our hotel and got it at a discounted rate. The hotel also let us come back after the 3day trip even though we had no accommodation booked, and let us take a shower free of charge before catching the night train. Very friendly, and kind people. It's also a short walk to the lake, which is kind of Central to everything. Great value for money, definitely recommend it

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annastephens52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Anna Stephen,

We are so happy to hearing you has been satisfied totally with our service.

Thank you for taking time to share your review on Tripadvisor and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, UK
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in the old quarter, just 2 streets back from the hk lake, and close to a njmber of sights. We walked to the mausoleum and it was a 25 mins stroll.

The staff were very friendly and helped with anything they could - when we asked about a funny smell coming from the drain in the bathroom they had someone come up and deal with it immediately. Also they don't push tours or transport on you like I've heard at some places. They do advertise tour options and she offered to book us a taxi to the airport, but she wasn't offended whe we explained that we would take the airport minibus instead as it much cheaper ($2 a person compared with $15 for a taxi - highly recommended, they leave hourly from next to the vietnam airlines office just a couple of streets from St Josephs cathedral. Also leave from the airport just further down from the taxi stands - ignore the hawkers coming up and offering you $5 minibuses!)

They do include breakfast although I have to say that its definitely not one of the best I've had, but this isn't an issue as there are plenty of cafes and street stalls around.

Rooms were lovely and pretty spacious, flat screen tv, fridge, hot shower with great pressure. We had 2 mattresses pushed together and unfortunately one was super comfortable and the other had bad springs, it didn't bother us but if we' have said something i'm sure they would have done something. Room service is included each day. For less than $20 it was fantastic!

Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaytho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, General Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Jaytho,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at our Green Diamond Hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to hear satisfied guests as we genuinely love to look after them.
We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked three nights at Green Diamond, but after discovering the charm of Hanoi and the Old Quarter and the helpfulness of staff, we've chosen to extend our stay here. The staff were always friendly and very helpful in booking future travel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and great value (especially with breakfast included in the room price).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sween91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Green Diamond hotel recently. It is great that our team has impressed you with service quality and their genuine, caring attitude. I will pass your kind words on the entire staff to encourage them keep up their good job.

We are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally located in the Old Quarter close to everything. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the shower worked great. WiFi worked perfectly throughout the building. The staff were great and very freindly and helpful. They organised a decent overnight tour to Halong Bay for us as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comradeotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Green Diamond Hotel and share your experience following your stay with us.

I am also delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy all the service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend last week for 2 nights and also booked a Halong Bay tour through one of the two friendly receptionists. We paid about $23 per night for a double room with private bathroom and A/C.

Pros:
-Clean, modern and very quiet (important in Hanoi!) room.
-Decent breakfast and wifi included in the price.
-Friendly and helpful staff.

Cons:
-Dodgy tea at breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kstar664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for staying with Green Diamond Hotel and taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor. I am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are really looking forward your return so that we can show you more about our beautiful country.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Luminous Viet Hotel
Luminous Viet Hotel
#165 of 588 in Hanoi
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#116 of 588 in Hanoi
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#148 of 588 in Hanoi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#139 of 588 in Hanoi
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#201 of 588 in Hanoi
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Spring Hotel
Golden Spring Hotel
#163 of 588 in Hanoi
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Diamond Hotel

Property: Green Diamond Hotel
Address: 96 Hang Bac Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greeting from Green Diamond Hotel and warmly welcome to our hotel! On behalf of our Green Diamond Hotel’s management, I am very honor to send our honest thanks for choosing Green Diamond Hotel in busy Hanoi Hotels industry. Green Diamond Hotel is recommended from one traveler to other visiting Hanoi by own offering cozy & stylish accommodation. Moreover you our hotel also is recommended as the ideal place for both business and leisure travelers. Just 3 minutes from our hotel to the Hoan Kiem Lake – the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, amid the Water Puppet Theatre, Ho Chi Minh Complex, restaurants, bars, shopping’s area, and banks. Our hotel also is known as the reasonable prices & guarantee high quality of services. Our first requirements of any staff working at Green Diamond Hotel are the kindness, friendliness and helpfulness that will make your perfect trip in Hanoi. We are on hand to ensure every traveler has a uniquely memorable stay, and a fantastic Hanoi experience! We are looking forward to hearing from you shortly! Best regards, The management of Green Diamond Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing