We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Diamond Hotel
Ranked #160 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked three nights at Green Diamond, but after discovering the charm of Hanoi and the Old Quarter and the helpfulness of staff, we've chosen to extend our stay here. The staff were always friendly and very helpful in booking future travel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and great value (especially with breakfast included in the room price).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sween91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience regarding your stay at Green Diamond hotel recently. It is great that our team has impressed you with service quality and their genuine, caring attitude. I will pass your kind words on the entire staff to encourage them keep up their good job.

We are looking forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 228 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally located in the Old Quarter close to everything. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the shower worked great. WiFi worked perfectly throughout the building. The staff were great and very freindly and helpful. They organised a decent overnight tour to Halong Bay for us as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comradeotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Green Diamond Hotel and share your experience following your stay with us.

I am also delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy all the service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend last week for 2 nights and also booked a Halong Bay tour through one of the two friendly receptionists. We paid about $23 per night for a double room with private bathroom and A/C.

Pros:
-Clean, modern and very quiet (important in Hanoi!) room.
-Decent breakfast and wifi included in the price.
-Friendly and helpful staff.

Cons:
-Dodgy tea at breakfast.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kstar664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for staying with Green Diamond Hotel and taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor. I am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are really looking forward your return so that we can show you more about our beautiful country.

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The service is great, seriously great. Driver is punctual for pick up from hotel and airport. Arrangement for local trip with hotel also provides with a very good service (food is excellent with english speaking guide). Also, hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. (Delicious breakfast with fruit and fresh juices, english speaking hotel staffs and provide a very good room service, you will definitely find your room is entirely clean and tidy after you went back from a trip)

Will definitely come back again, and Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Eddy Lee,

Thank you so much for staying with Green Diamond hotel and taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Your kind words will be passed on all our staff to motivate them to keep up their good job.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in very near future!

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is amazing value, very nice rooms with good furniture, great breakfast, great location, fast wifi, helpful staff. I went on the Halong Bay tour and it was very good. Clean, large rooms. It's right in the middle of the old quarter too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, General Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Tom,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your trip in Hanoi. I am happy to hear that you have had a lovely stay at Green Diamond hotel during your trip to our city.

It was a real delight that you have enjoyed our great service and central location. Your satisfaction is the motivation for our staff try harder to serve customers.

I am looking forward to an opportunity welcoming you back soon!

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a great stay with fantastic service! The rooms were serviced daily and were always very clean. We booked our tours from the hotel and we we allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel. Upon our return, our luggage had already been moved up into our room so we could move straight it. The staff were always so friendly. The breakfast wasn't too bad and was included in the price. Overall a fantastic stay in hanoi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Michelle Cross,

It is just honor to welcoming you at Green Diamond Hotel recently. We would like to appreciate your kindness and your review on Tripadvisor. As guests's satisfaction is our utmost desire, we are so happy to know that we are doing well.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for nearly a week in Hanoi, with a trip to Halong Bay in the middle. The location is excellent, right in the middle of the Old Quarter. Rooms are clean and good value for what you pay. Breakfast and Wifi are included free.

The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful and the receptionist, Gam, sorted out some fantastic tours for us, including an incredibly nice and good value trip to Halong bay. Highly recommended for the budget traveller!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AidanRhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Front Office Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Aidan,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Green Diamond Hotel and share your experience following your stay with us.

I am delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy all the service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindly regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#163 of 600 in Hanoi
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#158 of 600 in Hanoi
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#149 of 600 in Hanoi
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
#138 of 600 in Hanoi
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#97 of 600 in Hanoi
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Diamond Hotel

Address: 96 Hang Bac Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $23 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greeting from Green Diamond Hotel and warmly welcome to our hotel! On behalf of our Green Diamond Hotel’s management, I am very honor to send our honest thanks for choosing Green Diamond Hotel in busy Hanoi Hotels industry. Green Diamond Hotel is recommended from one traveler to other visiting Hanoi by own offering cozy & stylish accommodation. Moreover you our hotel also is recommended as the ideal place for both business and leisure travelers. Just 3 minutes from our hotel to the Hoan Kiem Lake – the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, amid the Water Puppet Theatre, Ho Chi Minh Complex, restaurants, bars, shopping’s area, and banks. Our hotel also is known as the reasonable prices & guarantee high quality of services. Our first requirements of any staff working at Green Diamond Hotel are the kindness, friendliness and helpfulness that will make your perfect trip in Hanoi. We are on hand to ensure every traveler has a uniquely memorable stay, and a fantastic Hanoi experience! We are looking forward to hearing from you shortly! Best regards, The management of Green Diamond Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Green Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing