We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Service - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Diamond Hotel
Ranked #142 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Service - Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a great experience staying in the Green Diamond Hotel.The service and assistance provided by the staffs was excellent. Location is superb and just located in the center of old quarter. The Taxi dropped us in front of the entrance and the staffs immediately helped us to carry our luggage and welcomed us with smile and greetings. We really appreciate the refreshments provided by the hotel when we arrived. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. The Hotel also helped us to arrange our tour to Sa Pa and Ha Long. We run out of time and the front desk staff even helped us to buy souvenirs with reasonable price. Green Diamond Hotel Team, thanks for your effort! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PuengWaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Green Diamond hotel during your trip in Hanoi.
We are very happy to know your family had a nice time enjoying our service.

Your good review makes us so happy and encourages our staff keep on improving the outstanding service.

We hope your family will have a nice time in Hoi An.

Thank you once again for your support and we look forward to welcome back our hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    70
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
77
42
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Green Diamond is a great hotel in the center of the old town. The rooms are nice and clean, well equiped (flat tv, big bathroom, twin bed etc.). WiFi was okay. The lack of signal was mainly due to my phone (htc one x) which has connection problems at home too (just for all the folks that complain about the WiFi, my fiend with a htc one [latest premium model] had a perfect signal strength when he was visiting me).. What makes me recommending this hotel and giving it 5* is the dedication and friendliness of the staff. The service is excellent and the staff all the time ready to help you. All hints were honest and we've never experienced any "tourist traps". We took the chance to book a two day trip to ha long and found that the price they offered was fair (not best price but better then some others), same for train tickets. What really makes the difference is the dedication the staff supports you in deciding where to go and what to do. My friend and I got not only hints where to go in and around Hanoi, but we've got also very usefull information and planning support for our trip through vietnam! Be aware that there is not only the night market but also a great bia hoi (normal shops who offer beers and snacks at night) street just around the corner. This makes experiencing the night life in hanoi very convenient while having a safe hotel close by. As everything is closing at 12 (!!!!! what? hanoi? yeees!) we've never had issues with loud music when we tried to sleep. be aware that if you take your time to walk back (or spend some time in a bar that does not close at 12 ;-)) the hotel closes down the entrance and you have to ring the bell. They'll open fast, but you'll have to remind the sign of the hotel as at night the streets look pretty different. Enjoy your time at the green diamond and hanoi!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parity_Bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Director of Sales at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your staying at Green Diamond Hotel.

That is our great pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during the trip to Hanoi. We will keep on trying our best to ensure that every moment of your stay here will be most pleasure and memorable one.
We thank you once again for your support and look forward you coming back to our hotel in the very near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tra Vinh, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Green Diamond Hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in all over the world! The staff were incredibly friendly and wonderful! Any minor issues that came up were dealt with promptly and with a smile! Go Green and stay at the Green Diamond Hotel! Amazing place, phenomenal people!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McMorris2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valued guests,

Thank you so much for choosing Green Diamond hotel during your trip in Hanoi and taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel, good reviews help our staff to know that our hard work is appreciated and encourage our staff try our best to serve customers better.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in very near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drouin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I first discovered this place last year and continue to return. Ok there maybe several flights of stairs to climb but this Vietnam and that may change sometime in the future. The staff are consistent and genuinely friendly and interested.Ms Gam and Ms Ngoc are only too happy to assist where they can. Hue will carry your bag up for you if you are not up to it.
The hotel is conveniently located on Hang Bac in the centre of the old city.
The rooms (most have windows-just ask, you may have to pay for it) are very clean there are fresh flowers, water, and some biscuits to greet you.
I will return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a great stay here in May for about a week. The staff are very accommodating and friendly, and they speak good English. Location is superb, right in the old quarter. The hotel is quite clean. Breakfast is included, and you can choose your dish from a menu.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you're not good with stairs, ask for a floor closer to the ground!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My family (husband, daughter and myself) stayed here for 4 nights and was totally happy about services as well as price. Staff was helpful in any way they could and very friendly from the beginning throughout our staying. There was one incident that makes me rate this hotel Excellent. In the morning we left, we caught an early taxi to the airport and I left my HTC phone back at the hotel. I didn't realise until we got to the check in counter at the airport. I called them right away and they said that cleaning staff was working in my room ... and they found my phone! It's such a relief cause I had so many things to lose in that phone. It's too late for me to get it but my brother went to Hanoi later to fetch it. My family was happy and from our experience can guarantee a value stay for anyone at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Van N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel probably for about a week together on several occasions and it has been brilliant. The staff is very friendly from accommodating us on arrival at 5am in the morning to doing the laundry the last minute, no request was difficult enough. The rooms were great, spacious enough, very clean and the biggest complimentary mini bar we have seen so far. Great location for the old quarter, basically I the middle of everything from the lake to the night market and local little street bars and restaurants. Great place and if ever again in will be definitely staying there again.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs to get to your room so the lower floor you get, the less stairs you will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vilhelmas_navickas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendiamondhotel, Manager at Green Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear vilhelmas_navickas
Thank you so much for your staying at our hotel on your trip in Hanoi and for your time you wrote this nice review.
It is our honor to welcome you to stay at our hotel and serve you with our own professional services
We make sure that we always improve our services to take care our customers like you and make the travelers the most comfortable time in Hanoi and Vietnam.
Wish you all the best!!
Green Diamond Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#89 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#164 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#160 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Diamond Hotel

Property: Green Diamond Hotel
Address: 96 Hang Bac Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greeting from Green Diamond Hotel and warmly welcome to our hotel! On behalf of our Green Diamond Hotel’s management, I am very honor to send our honest thanks for choosing Green Diamond Hotel in busy Hanoi Hotels industry. Green Diamond Hotel is recommended from one traveler to other visiting Hanoi by own offering cozy & stylish accommodation. Moreover you our hotel also is recommended as the ideal place for both business and leisure travelers. Just 3 minutes from our hotel to the Hoan Kiem Lake – the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, amid the Water Puppet Theatre, Ho Chi Minh Complex, restaurants, bars, shopping’s area, and banks. Our hotel also is known as the reasonable prices & guarantee high quality of services. Our first requirements of any staff working at Green Diamond Hotel are the kindness, friendliness and helpfulness that will make your perfect trip in Hanoi. We are on hand to ensure every traveler has a uniquely memorable stay, and a fantastic Hanoi experience! We are looking forward to hearing from you shortly! Best regards, The management of Green Diamond Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Green Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing