We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean rooms, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #62 of 636 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I already booked an airport pick up days before we arrived. Unfortunately, our flight got so delayed but the driver waited till we arrived at 2am. It took almost an hour to reach our hotel, he was a good and careful driver. Driving at an average speed of 40-50km on the streets with no cars or motorcycles at that time. The hotel was locked and i thought at first that we will be sleeping elsewhere. Good thing, the receptionist woke up and opened the main door for us. Ushered us to our rooms. The room was small but very clean. It was not a connecting room as i expected and suggested. Bathroom with tub - small and without any closure, water leaking out . Not for tall people for you will feel really cramped. Noise from the kitchen can be heard at 6am since we were on the 2nd floor but its ok since we are early risers. Bed and pillows - very comfortable, firm bed with clean white sheets, fluffy soft pillows. Safe - movable not screwed to the cabinet :(. Toiletries - very basic sometimes were not replenished. Theres a hair dryer in the drawer of the vanity desk. Hangers and extra duvet in the closet as well as slippers for two. Wifi - very fast. Password written on a piece of paper pasted on the vanity desk. Fridge - well stacked with drinks. Complimentary bottled water available but sometimes the housekeeping forgets to replenish. Breakfast is limited to the same fruits, bread, pho, and eggs (cooked either as scrambled or omelet). The service was exceptional with friendly people just willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We will surely be back!

Room Tip: choose rooms on higher floors. Dont worry, there's an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank asensiblechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media R, Manager at Rising Dragon Legend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Asensiblechic,

It is a great pleasure to welcoming you at Rising Dragon Legend hotel. I am truly happy that we were able to accommodate you an enjoyable stay with reference to the hotel facilities, pick up service, breakfast and our staff.

Thank you so much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to an opportunity to welcome you at Rising Dragon Legend hotel.

Kindly regards,
Rising Dragon Legend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 337 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my two children and we felt at home there. They let us stay in a room after a tour and before the next one because our children weren't feeling well. They booked out tours at a good rate, so we didn't have to give our credit card # all over town. They made our breakfast short order every day. Lovely experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WorldTravelFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this property, at room 702. Love this hotel and its staff! For the price paid, it was a very comfortable stay, would not hesitate to stay again the next time.

The hotel is new, started operation in May last year. Room is small, good for one person, a little tight for two, but the room is very well designed eg position of the plugs, unlike other hotels where you have to reach it at awkward places, design of the bathroom, small yet room to move around. The sliding door ensures that it does not get in the way of the wash basin nor the toilet bowl. The only amusing thing is the rain shower head is sited at such a low position that it scraps my head, and I am only 1.63m tall. Hot water is aplenty and water pressure is very good even at the 7th floor.

The lift serves up to the 6th floor, and there is a flight of stairs to catch to go up to the top floor. Not a big problem as the hotel staff will gladly bring your luggage up and down.

Decided last minute to take a day trip to Hoa Lu and Tam Coc and booked with the hotel at USD30. It was a fantastic trip! Later, I realised that one of our trip mates paid USD38 direct to the agency which organised it.

It is very well located, many street vendors just outside the hotel. It only takes 2 minutes to reach Hoan Kiem lake, and 1 minute to the water puppet show.

I only paid USD30 a night for the stay here, the cheapest so far in all my stays in Hanoi, and its one of those that I will not hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OrangeWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

What an absolute delight to stay in this hotel. From the moment we booked the staff were so supportive and helpful. There is a warm ambience created by all staff ( David and Hannah, in particular). Complimentary tea and coffee is available all day long in a little cafe area where you can chat with others and staff, gathering great ideas and tips for great Hanoi adventures.

We were welcomed to our room with crisp white bedlinen strewn with rose petals - little extra touches on top of spotless, comfortable rooms were very nice. Staff were happy to look after luggage when we went away for a few adventures. Additionally, they gave us great tips for package deals and airfares.

Great breakfasts set you up for a hard days travel. We felt that it was more like 5 star quality than the value for money price we paid for. It is set in the Old Hanoi section immediately across from the Green Tangerine Restaurant, one of the leading restaurants in Asia.

We would not hesitate to return to this hotel the next time we are in Hanoi.

J & J, Australia

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The place is good value for money, easy too miss because of its small and narrow entrance but being fairly new everything works and the staff are all very helpful. The systematic address system helps in locating the hotel.

I booked a tour through the hotel and got all the information I need via email very promptly.

One can walk to all the happening places - so this place is a real bargain. I booked for other friends and they all approved my choice

Room Tip: The back rooms ending with "04" are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ICDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed at during a 3 week stay in Vietnam. We were 2 families with 4 kids. The service was outstanding- they looked after us from the minute we arrived and far exceeded their obligations. They helped organise trips, train tickets, cyclos and taxis. They offered us a room to shower in when we had a late train journey, they re-arranged our onward hotel reservations when we needed to re-schedule our trip slightly. They were incredibly efficient and helpful at every opportunity, suggesting things that would make our life easier. The rooms were great and the location fantastic. Just a short walk to the puppet theatre and the lake, and straight out the front door into the maelstrom of the Old Quarter. Would highly recommend as a starting point for international travellers arriving into Hanoi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GinTastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. It was fantastic. The staff were wonderful and made our stay a delight. They were friendly, bright and had lovely personalities. It is a new hotel and I'm sure the staff were hand-picked for their ability.

The location was excellent and we could walk to all the major attractions.

It was our home away from home, were we felt very comfortable coming and going. Tea and coffee were always available in the breakfast (excellent selection) room. We were in the Hanoi area for 9 nights and stayed 5 nignts on and off at the Rising Dragon Legend Hotel - using it as our base while we visited Sapa and Halong Bay.

I cannot fault it - A MUST STAY :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank elisel37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#122 of 597 in Hanoi
516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
Hanoi Central Park Hotel
#148 of 597 in Hanoi
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Au Coeur d'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
0.6 mi away
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
0.0 mi away
Old Quarter Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 636 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $27 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing