We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent,excellent,excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rising Dragon Legend Hotel
Ranked #67 of 647 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for money.Even if you pay more,you would't get anything better.Great location,close to everything.But even more importantly the service is at an outstanding level.Welcoming,friendly and helpful staff.They not only provided us with all the information we needed,but also arranged the tours we were interested in at fairly discounted prices.
The rooms are clean,newish and very comfortable.Also,it is quiet to sleep at night.
The breakfast is very good,one can choose various things from the menu.Plenty of fruits and juices.Free tea and coffee are available all day and night,at any time.
We would most genuinely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Hanoi.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elisaveta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 338 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel for the price. It is located in the old quarter and is close to many attractions in the city.
Upon check in the staff sat with us and explained all to see and do in the city and were extremely helpful.
The rooms are clean and well equipped, the only negative aspect is the bathroom is quite small and you don't really get a window or view. If that doesn't matter to you then definitely stay here. It's also located on a very busy street, yet once you walk in you can't hear all the street noise.
I recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I book Rising Dragon Legend Hotel on Booking, with window and twin bed room. But when I arrived at hotel after 8 hours bus, the reception told me they don't have room and ask me to go to another rising dragon. I insisted I don't want to change they finally gave 2 rooms, one is single bed without window. I told them this room is down graded so they should not charge the same price on booking, they replied this is bookings problem not them!!! Though the room is still acceptable but I will not choose this hotel any more. Their breakfast is good, staffs are also good, but reception is really bad!

Room Tip: The room with window and twin bed is acceptable, this room facing the street, maybe a little bit noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anping Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

For $40 you can't expect a 5 star hotel, but it wasn't doing too badly. A very warm welcome and a lovely clean hotel. We stayed in room 401 and initially it is very nice. We were upgraded to a family room, but one wall had damp and the toilet did not flush. We reported the toilet and they tinkered around but left it still not flushing (this late at bed time). We were only staying one night so hope it has been fixed for the next travellers.

With a small amount of extra effort it could have been a five start rating.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank AndreaandHaydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at hotel from 24th to 26th Dec. The suite room was perfect with comfy bed, large window. the room accompanied with a balcony was perfect and we could have cofee here each afternoon while seeing the street down there. Great manager who was helpful,he recommended us the A class Opera cruise for 2day one night. We liked hotel location, just a short distance for local restaurants, the lake nearby. Enjoy this place and would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keanzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Exceptional in quality, cleanliness and attention to detail was our experience. The staff are so polite and welcoming. Bent over backwards to attention to dietary requirements, we are vegetarian and John has wheat intolerance. Even on the trips. Trips are also very well managed and our tour guide for Ha Long bay through Margueritte Tours was also exceptional. He made the drive very interesting with his wealth of history and his organisation skills are really good. We felt safe and comfortable throughout the two day trip. Wish we had taken the three days! Thank you Thang. Thank you staff at Rising Dragon Legend, you made our time in Ha Noi memorable.

Stayed: November 2012
5  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This Hotel is in the heart of the old quater in Hanoi about an hour from the airport. We arranged via the hotel to be picked up as we arrived early in the morning. On arrival we were offered breakfast and a room to to take a shower and leave our luggage whist our rooms were being made ready.
The staff at this hotel could not be more helpful, always happy to offer assistance with travel arrangements. We booked a trip to Halong Bay with the hotel which was very well organised.
The rooms are small but clean, comfortable and have tv, kettle, safe, hairdryer and good shower. Hanoi old quarter is buzzing and noisy with traffic (they like to sound their horns constantly), so you need to consider this if booking this hotel. Having said that the rooms have double glazing and air conditioning and we did not consider the traffic a problem - it's facinating! We returned to Hanoi after 2 weeks travelling round Vietnam and stayed at this hotel again before flying home. Once again, we were provided with a room to freshen up in, free tea and coffee and were greeted like old friends. When it came time for us to leave the Manager returned to the hotel specially to say goodbye and with reception staff, porter, waved us off in our taxi.
So, if your looking for a place to stay in Hanoi, check out this hotel, it may be small but the staff are big on service.

Room Tip: Room 301 has a small balcony with seating and partitioned off from the bed are a sofa and coffee tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
Rising Dragon Villa Hotel
#125 of 600 in Hanoi
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#63 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rising Dragon Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rising Dragon Estate Hotel
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.4 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rising Dragon Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Legend Hotel

Address: 55 Hang Be Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $28 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, ancient Hang Be street still keeps the beauty of an old Hanoi’s culture and image , on which Rising Dragon Legend Hotel with over 25 spacious rooms in Western-style design is appeared as an elegant and luxury pearl beautifying the charming of the street. Furthermore, the pattern are carved precisely on natural wooden furniture in accordance with refined curtains and pure silky bed linen will make you easily fall into sweet and peaceful sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rising Dragon Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing