We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shower with a view”
Review of Adamas Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #404 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were on the 10th floor, the reviews said to avoid this but the room was clean and we had a amazing view especially when there was a torrential rain storm. We had a huge walk in shower with a big window which was not obsured, which I loved. There was a wide variety of food for breakfast and the staff were very friendly. The customer care lady was qenuinely interested in ensuring everything was as we wanted. A short walk round the corner took you to a road where the locals were selling all there wares. The sights and more particularly the smells were wonderful. Don't bother with the market, we found the people to be unhelpful and rude. Infact we were quite surprised at how unfriendly people were compared to other places we had visited in Vietnam. Only one lift which proved difficult at times, just remember to take everything out with you first time round

Room Tip: I would go for a room on a top floor just for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jules315978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

my wife and myself stayed there as part of a tour group and i was pleasantly surprised given the hotel had afew bad reviews , but up on arrival the front staff were freindly and helpful the foyer was clean and fresh .the hotel is reasonably close to most things and the staff can always point you to the best places to go.the customer care lady called anny was absoulty wonderful freindly and helpful over the expected ... the room was very clean and furnished good .the resturant was excellent also and the quality of food and range was good and more suited to western style than other hotels i stayed in . the resturant staff i also found to be very polite ,caring and quick to serve you , again a pleasure comparted to other places.

sure the hotel isnt a 5 star or higher quality hotel and may not have a pool or gym but the level of service and food is far better than anywhere else we stayed. so im will definetly be going back there every time im in vietnam .and i highly reckomend the hotel ,sure you can find hgh star hotels but like i siad the staff here are way above normal .

Room Tip: rooms on the end are slighly bigger and offer better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobjack52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tam N, Người quản lý at Adamas Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank FabaPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Con vistas a la calle, es entretenido de ver! El desayuno se sirve con las mejores vistas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yvette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#98 of 600 in Hanoi
466 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#125 of 600 in Hanoi
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#110 of 600 in Hanoi
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chalcedony Hotel
Chalcedony Hotel
#142 of 600 in Hanoi
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thien Thai Hotel
Thien Thai Hotel
#134 of 600 in Hanoi
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Flower Hotel
Flower Hotel
#224 of 600 in Hanoi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamas Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamas Hanoi Hotel

Address: 57 Nguyen Truong To | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Demantoid Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $32 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adamas Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Adamas Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing