We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, ok breakfast, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Ranked #31 of 647 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hostel as we were moved from our hotel due to building work. Compared to the pictures, the room we were given was much smaller, no window but was OK. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered a small selection of continental/Vietnamese food, our omelettes served needed a few more minutes cooking though!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank FarFrom303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 670 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Staff is extremely nice, professional and nice. They know well how to answer customers needs.
I would definetly go there again. Even there was problems also, but they fixed them. We spend our first night in very noisy room, and there also very bad smell of mold and humidity.

Even staff was very nice, they are very noisy at the morning starting from 5.30 am, after that its impossible to sleep any more, but that problem i think is more on that room wich is between by reception and breakfast room. Staff in breakfast room were also making terrible annoying noise pollution very early in the morning. So it was imppossible to start your day nicely and lively. You would just be very angry to wake up like that, so do remember to ask another room, if they try to offer that room, and everything will go nicely. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Little Hanoi Diamond made my Vietnam trip excellent and memorable. They were incredibly helpful and knowledgeable in everything that a first time traveler could want, need, or not even know they need! Zoom at the front desk in the mornings was always there with a big smile, called you by name, and set up everything that we wanted to do in Hanoi and Halong Bay. His tips were spot on, and his honesty about things was very much appreciated! Ana in the evenings was also excellent, cheerful, and very helpful. Anything that you want to do, the staff is there to help you figure out how to make it happen in the best and safest way possible.

The room was fantastic. It was always clean, comfortable, and well taken care of. Seriously, stay here only if you want to have an amazing time, be helped by amazing people, and always greeted like an old friend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnBlechl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Being in the middle of the Old Quarter in Hanoi can sometimes give you a headache, and the Little Hanoi Diamond was a respite from all of that. You will notice the fantastic service from the very first email correspondence you have with them - as well as all the rest! We always looked forward to going home at night to our lovely room. We were amazed at how wonderfully the hotel staff anticipated the needs of their travelers and made things easy for them: booking day trips, booking Halong Bay trips, walking or public transportation directions (on an awesomely helpful Little Hanoi map), having beverages and snacks on hand, being one of the few places in Hanoi to offer an included breakfast (very nice!), and even a printed list of recommended authentic Vietnamese dishes to try nearby! We were especially impressed by Zoom's helpfulness and hospitality during the day and enjoyed Ana's friendliness in the evenings. Truly a lovely place to stay in Hanoi; thank you so much, Little Hanoi Diamond!

Room Tip: Room 301 was quiet and did not have (too) many stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millerkelseya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Best place I stayed in my whole 6 months of travel in SE Asia! David, the receptionist is fantastic! All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They took great care to make my stay comfortable and went out of their way to show me a map and point out places of interest and good restaurants. The dorm room ended up being overbooked so I was upgraded free of charge to a double-such a treat! Comfy beds, clean facilities, good Wifi connection, and a great breakfast. Stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed here for a week. It was the most amazing place I have ever stayed in ( traveled in Asia, Europe, America). They are truly passionate about service. Zoom at the reception is wonderfully caring and very informative. You feel a warm welcome as soon as you step into this place. They helped with booking tours keeping my luggage and recommending local street food places. I was always smiled at every day. The atmosphere is homely and relaxed. The breakfast was exceptional lots of choices and fresh fruit included. Tea and coffe was excellent too. I would 100% recommend it to anyone staying in Hanoi. This place will make a difference in your stay. Keep up the amazing job you do!

Room Tip: I stayed in the dorm which is on the top floor. If you don't mind walking up the stairs its the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadett m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed at 2 other hostels in Hanoi and Little Diamond Hotel was the best. The hotel itself is in a great location, in the heart of old quarter with totally legit, amazing street food right across the street which continues down the block. I walked in late afternoon with my boyfriend after getting back from my Halong Bay tour. They initially wanted to charge $20 for a private, so we went to leave and told them we only wanted to pay $6-$8 each and then they said they would give us the room for $16, but no with breakfast included, so we took it. We are starting to catch on that there really is no reason to pre-book online, as you can easily avoid the booking fees and most of the time get the room for cheaper than listed online and even cheaper than originally quoted if you walk away. Our room was probably not the best in the house...just up a few steps from the main floor. But, no complaints. It was quiet, clean, big, had plenty of space for us to spread out our things and get organized. AC, hot shower, flat screen, cable TV, plenty of outlets to charge-up electronics, a really cool stone wall that had lighting above our bed, clean towels, shower slippers. There was a large strange 3-sided tunnel like window in the room which actually didn't lead to outside, but to the lobby downstairs and all the way up to the top of the building, but we had AC, and as long as there is some sort of window in the room letting in natural light, I don't really care. We paid the same rate at the other hostels we stayed at (Bluebell & Hanoi City Hostel), but for the same price in the same location, this room far surpassed them. Also, Zoom, the man at the front desk was so friendly, and helpful. They even had free coffee & tea, and fresh guava and watermelon in the lobby at all times which was a nice touch. If we are ever back in Hanoi again, we will stay at Little Diamond.

Room Tip: AC is essential in general in Hanoi. Even though the temps are cooler, the humidity causes everythi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Traveller House
Hanoi Traveller House
#19 of 647 in Hanoi
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.3 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#23 of 647 in Hanoi
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Pho Hotel
Hanoi Pho Hotel
#21 of 647 in Hanoi
210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#12 of 647 in Hanoi
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi 3B Homestay
Hanoi 3B Homestay
#9 of 647 in Hanoi
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Address: 11 Bat Dan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $18 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Hanoi Diamond is just in Hanoi Old Quarter. There are a lot of commercial, tourist area around. All the famous attraction like: Hoam Kiem Lake, Dong Xuam market, Water Puppet show, Opera theater, just in walking distance. You can get free tour information for Halong Bay- Cat ba island, Sapa, Hoa lu Tam Cocc,... from our tour desk or book with us after consider many useful options. The staffs are really helpful to serve you with their well-known and heart treatment. English and Vietnamese are popular to use at this hotel. We provide many rooms for your family specially for your children with large size of room and good taste favorite food like: Potato Chip, Burger, Spaghetti,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing