We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hostel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Ranked #19 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hostel to stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Really nice rooms, incl breakfast (basic but fine) for the price, friendly and helpful staff, Zoom such a cheery helpful chap! And good location, would recommend you stay here for a great hostel experience :)

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayMaker666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    158
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
55
193
127
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

First of all, we would like to thank Zoom (spelling?) for the amazing service he gave us. He was able to answer every question we had! Rooms are great...it's worth paying a little extra to have the rooms with windows. Bathrooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was convenient and good. Our only complaint was the rather large upcharge on train tickets...partially our fault since we didn't want to go to the train station late at night. But a 73,000 dong ticket should not have an upcharge to 210,000 dong. We thought that was a little excessive for a commission. However, their price for the bus boat bus ticket to Cat Ba is actually pretty good (just the ticket, NOT the tour). Thanks again Zoom for your amazing help! We would definitely return if we are back in Hanoi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandD_VentureOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

They outsource the airport pickups to fairly incompetent staff. After searching both arrival areas and waiting 40 minutes I called the hotel and told them where I was. I waited another 20 minutes and only found their guy sitting on a bench in the corner (a sign with my name in his lap) when I went to the ATM.
The windowless room was stale and musty with the overuse of air-freshener but clean and relatively quiet.
The hotel staff tried to change my plans and have the friend I was meeting come stay at the hotel when we already had a booking someplace else for the next night.
Upon checkout the staff did not have the correct change and suggested I come back for my change later. I waited around while they had someone go get change.

Most places in Hanoi seemed to be willing to create any service to make a little extra money but in this case it felt manipulative and insincere.

It is the only hotel from my two week trip that I would not recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank W_WJ357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Most amazing staff at this hotel. They go out of their way to help you, remember your name and ensure you enjoy Hanoi. From extending visas and booking trips to recommending great restaurants.

The hotel is also spotless - great rooms, amazing showers, great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R_G_BAR_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Brisk and helpful staff who handled our questions and travel requests with aplomb, even when we did not book with them eventually. Free coffee and tea all day long was a genuine life-saver in the middle of a cold snap. Clean bathrooms, close to amenities though situated on a busy Old Quarter Street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiminT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Lovely little hotel - great value for money.
Super friendly staff who learn your name and couldn't be more helpful.

Organsised trip to Halong bay at good price.

Rooms were massive and clean. Great value for money.

Wifi was ok but sometimes cut out in room.

Breakfast wasn't great but there are so many cheap food places nearby it doesn't really matter.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slynnie-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This was a very good hotel for the money,fairly cheap at $22 a night and pretty good rooms,beds etc. the staff were really friendly and the guy on reception in particular was very happy and helpful. We booked the ha long bay trip through the hotel and the price was not too bad,we paid $115 each and that was the medium package. No need to pay extra for the luxury package as they are all pretty much the same so paying more for no reason. Ha long bay was amazing and well worth it,the food on the tour was really good too(seafood mainly)we found the tour guide and staff pretty grumpy and did not communicate that much with us only when telling us what we are doing next etc. one bad thing was that I left my jumper on the back of the chair where we had lunch,we then went to the caves and when we got back the dinner tables were cleaned etc and my jumper was not there, I asked the staff if they had seen it and they denied all knowledge. I am pretty sure some of the staff on the boat stole it as all the other guests were with us the whole time. I was not happy as it was very cold for the two days and nights and that was my only jumper! I should not have left it but there was no where it could just go missing on a boat in the middle if the sea! This was at the start of the tour so not good! Ha long bay was amazing tho and well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#108 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Property: Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Address: 11 Bat Dan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Hanoi Diamond is just in Hanoi Old Quarter. There are alot of commercial, tourist area around. All the famous attraction like: Hoam Kiem Lake, Dong Xuam market, Watter Puppet show, Opera theatre ,, just in walking distance. You can get free tour information for Halong Bay- Cat ba island, Sapa, Hoa lu Tam Cocc,... from our tour desk or book with us after consider many useful options. The staffs are really helpfull to serve you with their well-known and heart treatment. English and Vietnamese is popular to use at this hotel. We provide many rooms for your family expecialy for your children with large size of room and good taste favorite food like: Potato Chip, Burger, Spaghetti,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing