We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
Ranked #32 of 647 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If your stopping in Hanoi you absolutely MUST stay here. The staff were amazing and bent over backwards for us. They also let us keep our luggage there when we went to Halong Bay and Sapa and also let us have a shower there inbetween the two trips at no extra charge. They booked both the Halong Bay and Sapa tours for us and both tours turned out awesome and were also a great price.
Location wise the Little Hanoi Diamond couldn't be better located. Walking distance from the night markets, restaurants and the lake.
I really can't say enough great things about this place, you must stay there!!

One word of warning though, if you're going to the night markets please be very careful with your bag. I was squeezed up in a group of people (only for a few seconds) and when I got myself out my camera had been picked pocketed out of my handbag.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBorzatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 670 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a little over a week. Situated a short 10 minute walk to Hoan Kiem lake and other attractions, the road itself is a quick lesson in how roads work in SE Asia! Zum (zoom?) on reception was fantastic and we booked excursions to halong bay and Sapa through him. The first few days we stayed we had a good size room but no window which really messed with us and our jet lag!! When we returned after the excursions we had a much nicer and much bigger room with an atrium style window which was fine - daylight and little road noise!! Reception always greeted every guest by name and stopped to have a little chat and to offer you tea or coffee, fruit and sometimes cake! If it was due to rain they would let you know and if you were lacking waterproofs like us they will even lend you an umbrella!! Wifi and good tv reception in room was a bonus and comparing to places we have stayed since this was great value for money!! Breakfast is served in the restaurant downstairs and whilst there is variety it is simple, but enough to set you up for the day!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Super friendly staff. They know every client's name.
Helpful
Clean rooms
Great central location without any disturbing noises
Amazing service
Ridiculously low prices
You should'nt even think of booking elsewhere,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

we stayed here for a few nights during our stay in hanoi. the staff are lovely and the room are very clean but quite basic (as expected) the breakfast was kinda festy but palatable, and the location was moderate (15 mins walk to the lake). we booked a tour through here which was conveinient and quite reasonable. would recommend as a basic midrange hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

After transfer from airport we are check in earlier than normal check in hour and we are also served a free breakfast.

The room is equipped with a single bed and a king size bed, a fridge and the room size is comfortable enough. We sleep at higher floor and so will not hear the sound of hon at the morning, but there is no lift in hotel so we need to climb up 5 or 6 floor high.

The hotel staff is very friendly, the information given by them was accurate we benefit a lot. For example, we had booked the water puppet ticket and the time is after 1 day trip of Halong Bay; the staff had advised us and assist us to change the date of ticket so we have right time to watch the show.

The hotel location is absolutely good, the famous old quarter food is within 10 miniutes walking distance. Its very worth of money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tancheehuag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Best place to stay in Hanoi. Staff give you valuable travels tips. Wonderful relaxing feel. Great value for money. Tv, wifi, air conditioning, clean toliets and shower. The hotel is also very close to Hanoi's famous "Bia Hoy Corner" so you can stumble home quickly. I felt really safe and comfortable the whole time. On the door step to heaps of shops. Would recommend it to everybody

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee_and_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is the friendliest little hotel I've stayed in on this trip! The staff take a genuine interest in ensuring you have a great time in Vietnam, speak excellent English and are excellent at their jobs. We are first time travellers and they took all the stress out of the experience. Rooms were very clean and we had no fear leaving valuables behind of a day time. There is no lift, but I'm so out of shape it did me good. All in all, it felt like home by the end of our stay; highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.3 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#22 of 647 in Hanoi
268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Traveller House
Hanoi Traveller House
#19 of 647 in Hanoi
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Pho Hotel
Hanoi Pho Hotel
#21 of 647 in Hanoi
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
Hanoi Old Town Hotel
#16 of 647 in Hanoi
876 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Hanoi 3B Hotel
#12 of 647 in Hanoi
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Address: 11 Bat Dan Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 647 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $18 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Hanoi Diamond is just in Hanoi Old Quarter. There are a lot of commercial, tourist area around. All the famous attraction like: Hoam Kiem Lake, Dong Xuam market, Water Puppet show, Opera theater, just in walking distance. You can get free tour information for Halong Bay- Cat ba island, Sapa, Hoa lu Tam Cocc,... from our tour desk or book with us after consider many useful options. The staffs are really helpful to serve you with their well-known and heart treatment. English and Vietnamese are popular to use at this hotel. We provide many rooms for your family specially for your children with large size of room and good taste favorite food like: Potato Chip, Burger, Spaghetti,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing