We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and friendly staff”
Review of Skylark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Skylark Hotel
Ranked #96 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sembawang, null, Singapore
1 review
“Great Service and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel provide great service and very clean room. It is well located near the old quarter. The staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. You are paying for a 3* star hotel but getting a 4* service. If you are travelling to hanoi is a must stay hotel. If i would travel to hanoi again i will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    166
    39
    15
    5
See reviews for
96
166
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Upon arrival, the friendly hotel staff sat down with me for tea and conversation -- I immediately knew this would be a terrific experience. Everyone working in the total was genuinely friendly and outgoing. After only a few days I felt like I was long-time friends with many of them. Jackie, in particular, has become a good friend and he even had me play on his soccer team for two matches as an honorary member. Great guy! And the hotel is gorgeous with chic, modern rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagga wagga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

my husband and i stayed at Skylark for our first night in Hanoi and extended our stay for another night because we felt so comfortable there, the rooms were very well done, the staff always happy any smiling, in particular JacKie who greeted us from the moment we walked in to the moment we left, he suggested things to do as we had never been there before, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Hanoi because of the service we recieved from the staff. You wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trudz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We as a couple stayed in the Skylark Hotel for our first 2 nights in Hanoi & found it absolutely wonderful & great value for the money. From the friendly smiles & professional & courteous assistance from all the staff, to the cleanliness & standard of our room, compared to the many other hotels we stayed at in Hanoi since, the Skylark Hotel is in a class of it's own and difficult to fault. The rooms are new & modern, the bathrooms were impeccable with a spa in the bathtub. A glass covered rooftop heated pool, thou small allowed 5-6 stroke swim from end to end. The buffet breakfast was plentiful & tasty, with a variety of foods both western & vietnamese. Our room had a balcony to enjoy the street view which was a busy one way street, with a park opposite, a traditional corner cafe, etc. Restaurants were walking distance & quickemarts were nearby also. Thou not in the immediate old quarter district, a 5 minute walk puts you in the centre of it all & yet offers a retreat from the hustle & bustle. We highly recommend this place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

On face value the hotel looks quite nice. We booked the Junior Suite as it offered more room and was still quite cheap relative to other hotels. The staff were very welcoming, almost overly so as we had a total of 8 staff supervise our arrival to our room, where we were greeted by a cup of tea. The beds unfortunately are quite hard, but not so hard that it makes sleep uncomfortable. The staff are clearly keen to make this new hotel a success, however they are limited by poor workmanship and the ongoing construction of the hotel.

The roof of our bathroom ceiling leaked constantly. Fortunately the leak dripped into the washbasin at first, but nonetheless we reported it on our second day to the front desk as we were unable to brush our teeth without being dripped on. By our fourth day it still hadn't been fixed, nor had any alternate room been offered. So we showed the maid the drips in person, thinking maybe we'd miscommunicated to the staff downstairs (none of whom speak good English). The dripping was now regular and had grown to two places, one now dripping on the bathroom bench and onto the floor, meaning your head was wet when attempting to wash your hands at the sink. But all the maid said was 'oh yes. Sorry', and then she walked out. Clearly this is considered not to be a problem?
We have another week in Hanoi but are glad we only booked 5 days at Skylark. Decent hotel - here we come!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skouhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Moved to this hotel on a last minute notice by travel agent as there were some issues with our booked accommodation. Skylark Hotel is located at the fringe of the Old Quarters. About 15-20 minutes' walk to city centre where all the shopping and lake is... As we had elders in our group, it was quite a hassle to walk with the distance. Younger traveler should be fine with it...
I believe the hotel is newly opened and hence is very clean and spacious. There's even a welcome fruit platter in the room. My bathroom had a jacuzzi which doesn't work though. Breakfast is reasonably varied with an egg station and hot noodles station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Piggydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muar, Johor, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I stay four nights in this new hotel recently ( December 11 - 14 ). It is nearly perfect in terms of location, services, cleanliness, design and value for money.
Hotel have 7 rooms in each floors, so it is quiet and not so busy. The front desk staffs are kind and helpful. WI-FI is free in the hotel and room as well. Buffet breakfast is good, but not so many choices.
For your information, it take about 45 minutes from Hanoi airport to the hotel. And from the hotel to Halong bay is about 3.5 hours.
I strongly recommended this hotel to all members.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TeoSangsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#76 of 589 in Hanoi
1,510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#98 of 589 in Hanoi
514 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Ann Hanoi
The Ann Hanoi
#69 of 589 in Hanoi
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Viet View Hotel & Spa
Viet View Hotel & Spa
#111 of 589 in Hanoi
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
May de Ville Old Quarter Hotel
0.7 mi away
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
#130 of 589 in Hanoi
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Hotel

Property: Skylark Hotel
Address: 15 Phan Dinh Phung Str,, Ba Dinh Dist., Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skylark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skylark Hotel is located on Phan Dinh Phung street which is considered one of the most beautiful streets in Hanoi and attracts many tourists visit. Here, you not only admire the unique of ancient architecture, but also immersed in a lush green space, filled with trees. Walking along the street, watching falling yellow leaves, hear the church bells make your heart has many feelings. In addition to the 50 elegantly appointed rooms and suites, our Skylark restaurant and stylist X Bar are privilege places for any meeting at any moment of the day. The Skylark Health Club featuring with the unique roof-top indoor pool and the most up-to-date equipped gymnasium in Hanoi will give you the best possible conditions for complete well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Skylark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing