We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tiny Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
Ranked #113 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“A Tiny Gem”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hanoi Graceful is located in one of the much more quiet streets within the old quarter. It's a pretty tiny hotel but the program and amenities are excellent. From the moment you walk into the reception area it's obvious that attention to detail and top quality are a couple of crucial aspects of this hotel.
Although our room is pretty small it's equipped with everything we need.
Cupboard space is really a small limited but we nonetheless managed ok. The room decor is pleasant and the bathroom is in particular nice. Everything was spotlessly clean and the room is serviced each day.
The hotel provides free Wi-Fi world wide web entry plus a buffet breakfast that includes elements like fried rice, noodles, bacon, egg, sausage, fruit juice, toast, jam, coffee fruit and more.
The TV is really a large flat screen model plus a quantity of English language channels are offered for example movies, CNN, sports, children’s channels, Animal Planet, Nat Geo including a few others.
Other facilities in the room are coffee and tea creating facilities and bottled water is supplied each day. If you need to plug in electronic devices then an adaptor is offered from reception but remember Vietnam runs on 220v so anyone with 110v appliances has to get their unique transformer as well.
Being located within the old quarter is beneficial as you will find all sorts of elements to determine and do inside walking distance.
We quite can not find any faults in the hotel and Mr. Lee and his staff are extraordinarily helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emerly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    106
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
143
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

we choose this hotel in day 1 at hanoi. actually we got big horrible incident with the luggage which is missing at our flight from KL to Hanoi (everyone can fly airlines). after it happened, we must buy some clothes for our next agenda to Halong bay. we try to make good mood and the staf from this hotel is very helpful for arrange the trip to halong bay and at last give us very nice info that the luggage had found when we come back to hanoi from halong bay. thanks a lot for that help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddiMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I booked the Executive Suite at Hanoi Legacy, and like another reviewer I was also told that the suite was unavailable because the current tenants decided to extend their stay. I was taken to the alternate location and given the Executive Suit there which was a beautiful room with a wonderful balcony. However the other location is not as ideal as the Hang Bac location. When I asked to extend my stay at the alternate location the reception kindly checked the bookings and told me that I could stay longer, later that night (around 9pm) I received a call telling me that I would have to check out the following morning as another guest had booked the suite. I am not certain what they are doing with the bait & switch from the first hotel - but based on the other reviews I was not the first. Both hotels are nice but it was inconvenient and it is hard to understand what they are doing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a very charming hotel situated right in the middle of HANG BAC Street, Hoan Kiem District; in fact right in the centre of activities of Hoan Kiem District. The hotel has beautiful carved marble motif on the walls of the lobby and entrance, giving an mediaeval touch and an air of elegance. The rooms are small but clean and well kept; complete with basic items such as coffee maker, refrigerator, air-conditioner, TV. WI-FI available thro-out the hotel. The buffet breakfast is good, both in quality, choice and quantity. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful, right in the heart of activities of Hoan Kiem District. It is only 5-10 minutes walk to the infamous Hoan Kiem Lake, the water puppet Theatre, etc. Transportation is very easy, with many taxis, motorcycles, tri-cycle, buses etc around. Would recommend this 3-star hotel to most travellers, who wants value foe money!!!

Room Tip: Try to get room not facing the street; as there are many activities in the streets and carry-on till...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 313globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3D2N in Hanoi Legacy. The room was clean and spacious. The staffs were extremely pleasant and helpful. The very first day we arrived, we were given complete information on what to do and where to go in Hanoi from the front desk staff. The hotel is strategic located in the old quarter area, very close to the Hoan Kiem lake and night market (during weekend). It's a recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rievees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and couldn't fault it, although the window in our room opened up onto a stairwell (we love windows though it wasn't really a problem would just suggest asking for one if you like them). The staff we exceptionally helpful and recommended us the most amazing restaurant with great food that was cheap as chips! We left or wallet behind when we left and they contacted us and posted it to another hotel we were staying in. Great service, would definitely recommend them!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zambian341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel were the best in Hanoi , well located near to the town, shopping center, restaurants, and bars . The stuff is friendly, very helpful and well organized. Rooms are very clean with good food.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennMaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
Luxury Old Quarter Hotel
#102 of 591 in Hanoi
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#149 of 591 in Hanoi
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Essence d’Orient Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

Property: Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
Address: 108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem | 108 Hang Bac street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centre of Hanoi is Hoan Kiem Lake and at the heart of Hanoi, adjacent to Hoan Kiem Lake, is the Hanoi Old Quarter, the 36 Streets of Trades that once served the Kings of Vietnam. Now they serve the needs of the international traveler.The recently opened Hanoi Legacy Hotel, located in Hang Bac in the Old Quarter, offers international standard facilities together with the friendly and courteous service that today's travelers expect. Hang Bac means 'silver', and the silver service of the Hanoi Legacy Hotel assures the traveler of a truly memorable stay as they explore the wonders of Hanoi and Vietnam.Whether traveling independently, or as a family with children, the Hanoi Legacy Hotel offers comfortable well appointed rooms, all with complimentary wireless internet. With access to the the best of Hanoi's licensed travel agents, travelers can experience the best that Hanoi and Vietnam has to offer for a very enjoyable stay. Airport transfers are also easily arranged, just ask when making your booking.The Hanoi Legacy Hotel - located in Hang Bac in the Hanoi Old Quarter- echoing the silver service of days gone past for a truly memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing