We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
222
125
33
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
125
33
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold quarterhoan kiem lakenight marketno windowhalong baywithout windowshuge bedexecutive roomstayed in this hotel for nightsfamily roombigger roomcentral locationthe hotel staffnice roomstreet noisethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 393 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

After reading the awesome tripadvisor reviews, I booked with some friends. While the rooms are nice, good location, friendly staff are all true, the reviews failed the mention the walls are super thin and it is VERY loud in the morning. I can't sleep past 7AM bc of all the noises from the kitchen and hallway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel in the bustling old quarter of Hanoi. Our room was spacious, clean and rather luxurious. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was the best we have had from any of the hotels we stayed at whilst in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pats359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

over at Hanoi Legacy hotel, they make sure that you will stay in their hotel comfortably and feel safe in the hotel.

I remembered when or after I check in to the hotel, the staff even show me on their map where to buy various types of stuff over at the surrounding streets nearby the hotel. I am touched by the sincerity of the staff (especially this lady receptionist. I should get her name, but I forgot. This lady receptionist is very kind, friendly and always smiles) in treating the well-being of the guest.

Showers in the room is great and you will feel relax in the room. Room is big and spacious.
If you looking at how well they give you the bathroom condiment, quality is not very fantastic but still ok and basic. But TV channels is a bit bored, lots of Vietamanese channels which we foreginers don't understand. Breakfast is not very tasty except for the rice noodle, Pho, which I had 1 morning and i think is it still nice.

Hotel is located inside the 36 old street, which is the main attraction of Hanoi city, so this hotel is very convenient to many places and also the weekend night market Hang Dao - Dong Xuan night market.

Service is good, they made you trust them. So makes my trip to be a relax and enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our stay in Hanoi Legacy Hotel was simply perfect! The location of the hotel is great, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly, always smiling and very helpful when we needed directions or advice. It was a pleasure to go back after a long day and relax in our room. If we get the chance to visit Vietnam again we would certainly book again in Legacy Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Smooth check in , the staff is great and very helpfull.
Even the manager will walk around to greet everybody.
The cruise was well arrange.
Location is multi with the surrounding of shops , restaurant
And if you willing to take the risk- roadside foods is plenty full.
Night market om Saturday and Sunday just few steps away.
Visit the lakeside at night to see the culture of people dancing,
Exercising , dating and try Dinh Lang restaurant - it's slightly
More expensive but worth for the foods and the lake view.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EyvonneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews