We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced, staff unhelpful. Location good and rooms clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
Ranked #111 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced, staff unhelpful. Location good and rooms clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We paid $80 per night to stay at the Hanoi Legacy and this just isn't worth it. It is a clean, attractive hotel but the staff aren't particularly helpful or welcoming and the facilities are no better than other hotels in the same road and area at a much cheaper rate. We stayed our final night in Hanoi at a similar hotel in the same road for $15. The tours they offered were at a very high price too as we'll as their airport transfer fee ($25). The location is good but I would not recommend this hotel to friends/family.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlotte206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    94
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
50
127
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at this boutique hotel for 3 nights in the VIP room facing the street with a big balcony!
The room has a separate lounge and bedroom area with a tv in each.
Has all the comforts and facilities of a 5-star hotel room.

The breakfast buffet has an excellent range and the service was fast and friendly. The reception and travel desks were very friendly and helpful. Also greeted by the general manager every morning during breakfast as he walked past the dinning area to his office,

Overall, a very comfortable and friendly hotel right in the middle of the old quarters of Hanoi. We were able to explore the old quarters, the Hoan Kiem lake and its surrounding on foot everyday. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms were excellent along with the morning breakfast. The staff was kind. Also, the location is right where you want to be as a tourist. Don't hesitate to go with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burcu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Perfect location, very clean rooms, lovely staff, quiet place, very big beds. I stayed there for 4 nights, 2 different rooms, good size, nice bathroom and clean. Lot of complimentary, internet is fast. You get what you expect for that price! Would go again if i need to.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms next to the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hanoi Legacy and were very impressed with everything. The staff were very helpful; the room was very comfortable, clean and quiet; best shower ever; breakfast lovely; location excellent. All in all one of the best places we stayed at in Vietnam. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaJuSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

If u want a good value for your money say legacy hotel !
They have a good service , very good shef, very very good team and exellent manager. I feel there like in home. They gave me all the things i need and more than that!!! The price was good for what u get! Thank u legacy hotel for good treatment and tell to zwin i still love her :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lior B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at the Executive Suite room, it was very spacious and comfortable. There was separate living area, and that helps alot when we had guests visiting.

The room came with a huge balcony, which we did not use. It will be nice dining at the balcony in the cool weather.

The bed was quite hard, but it was still comfortable. The sound proofing was good, we slept well.

The staff were very friendly and they speak good English.

There is a small selection of breakfast buffet, the quality however was not very good.

Overall, we will recommend the hotel for its good location and reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Bat Su
0.1 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#160 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#36 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#137 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

Property: Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
Address: 108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem | 108 Hang Bac street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centre of Hanoi is Hoan Kiem Lake and at the heart of Hanoi, adjacent to Hoan Kiem Lake, is the Hanoi Old Quarter, the 36 Streets of Trades that once served the Kings of Vietnam. Now they serve the needs of the international traveler.The recently opened Hanoi Legacy Hotel, located in Hang Bac in the Old Quarter, offers international standard facilities together with the friendly and courteous service that today's travelers expect. Hang Bac means 'silver', and the silver service of the Hanoi Legacy Hotel assures the traveler of a truly memorable stay as they explore the wonders of Hanoi and Vietnam.Whether traveling independently, or as a family with children, the Hanoi Legacy Hotel offers comfortable well appointed rooms, all with complimentary wireless internet. With access to the the best of Hanoi's licensed travel agents, travelers can experience the best that Hanoi and Vietnam has to offer for a very enjoyable stay. Airport transfers are also easily arranged, just ask when making your booking.The Hanoi Legacy Hotel - located in Hang Bac in the Hanoi Old Quarter- echoing the silver service of days gone past for a truly memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing